10 Reviews

Another super recipe, Miller. I mixed in a little grated Swiss cheese and spiced them with lemon pepper, so they were still low salt. The whole family said they're great.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Guabi Guabi March 18, 2002

Great recipe. I used a potato ricer to get all of the water out of the potatoes. When you use the ricer on raw shredded potatoes, the raw potatoes WON'T come through the bottom, but the water will. ....... I also formed mine into patties and baked them. I experimented with a temp of 400 for about 30 mins. I covered cookie sheet with non stick aluminum foil. ....... They came out really well and I will freeze for kids to have something quick in the morning. I also put this recipe into my recipe organizing software to determine the nutrition information!! ......Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donnashanks January 03, 2010

Tasted great. We made the mistake of only adding 1 egg... I think that's why they didn't stick together for us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 April 14, 2011

Very Tasty! I used egg white and omitted the water. I seasoned the potato mixture with onion powder, garlic powder, and a little Lawry's seasoned salt. After mixing the mixture still looked too loose, so I added 1 TBS corn starch. We enjoyed these patties very much & will be making them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelley52 February 07, 2015

Honestly...I felt like the 1 1/2 Tblsp. water made this recipe difficult to manage. I couldn't get the patties to form so I threw it all in my skillet and cooked the water off. I used Judi's seasoning salt that's posted on this site and I'm rating this recipe 5 stars because the end result was absolutely yummy. Thank you for your contribution to my collection of fabulous recipes. Sincerely, Sherry Belle

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherry Belle October 25, 2009

I substituted 1/2 cup of egg whites for the egg substitute but it turned out alright. My husband really liked these. We added salt and pepper for seasoning and cooked them longer then recommended.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Regina Marie October 19, 2007

I was wavering between rating four or five only for the fact it does not mention to drain the excess water from the shredded potatoes. I had quite a bit of liquid in the bottom of the bowl. But I decided on 5 because, after draining them, they were DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing this. I used a 'regular' seasoned salt, and put in some parmasean cheese, and it only improved the flavour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amethyst42 July 11, 2007

I used regular eggs & Mrs Dash Original seasoning. Served with Scrambled Egg & Tomato. Lovely Brunch . The patties browned very nicely even without oil on the pan.Thankyou Miller

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy October 10, 2004

Sounds Great! My Husband is on a low sodium, low or no sugar diet. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhonda O March 01, 2002

this sounds very good. i will try it for my husband and myself. i think will like thank you darlene stone

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
darlene dstone stone February 24, 2002
Hash Browns (Patties - Low Sodium) Homemade