Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hash Browns Ham Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hash Browns Ham Quiche

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2008

      nice change from the usual crust for chique; nice and crisp. I had a little broccoli I had to use up so i threw it in too and had to use cheddar, it was the only cheese i had and I use 2% milk instead of cream. It all turned out great, thanks for posting, it was a great guideline! I will try it with the proper ingredients next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      I'm rating this 4 stars because I did really love the idea of a simple potato crust... easy and tasty. However I really think the measurements are off on this recipe. I ended up having to nearly double the cream / egg mixture when poured over the cheese. I used half and half instead of cream, just to lighten it up a bit. It baked for about 35 minutes when the knife finally came out sorta clean. My husband and I enjoyed the flavors... we used chopped up deli ham and mild cheddar cheese... but we both agreed there was WAAAY too much cheese. Maybe because I used "finely" shredded cheese, 2 cups made the whole quiche mostly cheese. My husband actually said "This is like eating fondue". So next time I will probably half the cheese and double the egg mixture. Thanks for posting though... I'll be sure to make again. Love the crust!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      I used turkey ham, and next time I'll probably add a little more than a cup to make it meatier. Really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Easy and delicious! We just had this as "breakfast for dinner." I made it as directed, except I misread the cheese, and bought plain monterey jack cheese. I did add a few chopped green onions. Next time, I'll add some mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I make this for a friend who cannot eat gluten. I use whatever I have on hand, leftover broccoli, chicken, green chilies My kids love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      I posted the picture but forgot to rate this. I made this with leftover Easter ham. Dh loved this he ate it for dinner then for breakfast the next morning. Thanks for a great recipe. Lisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Wife made It for breakfest and was delicious. Its a keeper for us. Thank you very much.This Is one super good forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      We had this yesterday. I made it exactly as posted except I didn't have whipping cream so I used milk. My husband really enjoyed the potato crust instead of the pastry kind. We will have this again. Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2003

      I made this as a practice run for Easter Sunday. We are having family and friends over after Sunrise service for breakfast/egg-hunting. Turned out very well. I was very watchful while the hashbrown crust was baking because I was afraid it would burn cooking at that high of a heat. I took the crust out of the oven at 18 minutes--I have a very hot oven. Next time, I will reduce the heat to 400. The filling was rich and tasty. Did not fall apart when sliced. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hash Browns Ham Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.2
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    59%
    Total Fat 25.4 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 144.8 mg
    48%
    Sodium 577.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites