Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hash Browns Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hash Browns Casserole

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2006

      I made these today because I had some hashbrowns to use up. I didnt really think that they tasted anything like Cracker Barrels. But they were still good. Thanks for an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

    • on October 27, 2005

      Adding another great review to this recipe! Quite yummy. I modified slightly based on our personal preferences. I used a whole onion instead of just 1/4 cup. I sautéed them briefly in 3 tablespoons butter (another modification - down from a whole stick).I also used 98% fat free cream of chicken and 2% cheese. Still tasted extremely sinful!! Thanks Kimmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      This recipe was delicious! It was so moist, cheesy and a great side item for breakfast, lunch or dinner. I used sharp cheddar cheese and garlic salt in mine-just to kick it up a bit. I also sprinkled cheese on top and a few pats of butter before placing in the oven. Thanks for sharing! I will definately prepare this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      I made this for brunch and it was very well received. I omitted the margarine and reduce the amount of hash browns. Reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      This tasted just like Cracker Barrels hashbrown casserole! I will definitely be making this alot! I did use sharp cheddar instead of colby cheese. Still tasted great! I might try the Colby next time just see if there is any difference. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      AWESOME! I've been looking for this recipe for some time. I did not have colby but used sharp cheddar. Everyone RAVED about this and even the kids LOVED it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2005

      Delicious! My family loved this. I am going to try this with cream of broccoli soup next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      I made this after trying other hashbrown casserole recipes and this was, by far, my favorite. Simple to make and delicious. Next time I will omit the salt and use a bit less onion, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      This is very close to the way Cracker Barrel makes their hashbrown casserole...They use cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom. I spent 10 years working there as a waiter and took the opportunity to check the recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      I used cream of mushroom soup and a mixture of cheddar and mozzarella because that's what I had on hand. I also used dehydrated onions instead of fresh because I didn't have any. AND I used butter instead of margarine--half the amount called for--and din't salt it. And everything was wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      Absolutely delicious! We used mild cheddar cheese, and it was great. Served with baked breaded chicken and corn. Very tasty, and very easy too! I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      I made the recipe with cream of mushroom soup and medium cheddar cheese. I omitted the salt from this recipe since the hashbrown potatoes I had bought already had salt listed as one of the ingredients. My entire family loved this casserole, especially my DS. After one bite he stated, "Wow, I could eat this for days! It is sooo good!". DS said that this recipe deserves more than five stars. I liked the subtle onion flavor in this casserole. It adds a nice touch. I have a feeling that I will be asked to make this casserole quite often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      I could not stop eating this! It was delicious and even the kids enjoyed it. I used cream of mushroom soup and sharp cheddar, because that is what I happened to have on hand. Served along with baked ham and corn for dinner. Thanks for sharing this...I will be making this a lot for dinner and breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hash Browns Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (1600 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3574.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2164
    60%
    Total Fat 240.5 g
    370%
    Saturated Fat 101.3 g
    506%
    Cholesterol 240.2 mg
    80%
    Sodium 6680.5 mg
    278%
    Total Carbohydrate 287.7 g
    95%
    Dietary Fiber 19.1 g
    76%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    75%
    Protein 91.0 g
    182%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites