Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hash Brown Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hash Brown Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2010

      This breakfast casserole was a hit at a recent brunch I hosted. Everyone raved and I agree. I added 1/2 a green bell pepper (diced) that was in the fridge and needed to be used. I'm glad I did. I might even add more veggies (spinach? mushrooms?) next time. I used hash browns instead of cubed potatoes, and because I used the entire package, I added an extra egg and used a very generous cup of the baking mix. It ended up feeding 10 comfortably with no leftovers. I also used the "Heart Healthy" Bisquick to try and reduce the fat. Next time I might also use Eggbeaters instead of whole eggs to make it more healthy. One of my guests was disappointed when he arrived and saw I hadn't made my usual bread-based breakfast casserole -- he left saying he liked this one even better. Thanks for a yummy recipe I know we'll be making again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      I got this recipe from my MIL - we love it for any meal, with chili sauce or salsa. We also mix it up with whatever meat we have - ham or bacon also work well, or a mixture of meat is great. I use regular shredded hash browns, dried onions and dried green peppers, and I don't cook the hashbrowns beforehand in a pan - also mix the cheese in with the hashbrowns instead of with the baking mix, and then add more cheese on the top when I take off the foil towards the end.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      I made this back in May when some awesome friends were visiting, and I'd forgotten to review. I liked the hashbrowns instead of using bread as a change of pace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      This casserole was absolutely wonderful. I made 2 of these to take to our Mothers Day Breakfast at church and they were a hit. I've been asked to bring them again for the Fathers Day breakfast. Very simple to make and delicious as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      This is a great recipe! I've made it a few times try new meat & cheese combinations. I made a bacon, swiss, and spinach version for my in-laws. Sausage & cheddar is a great classic. I plan on making it again soon. THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Made this for Thanksgiving Day breakfast and it was wonderful! The hash browns were a nice change of pace rather than the bread cubes that most breakfast casseroles call for. We would definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

    • on December 21, 2005

      I wouldn't change a thing, this was absolutely wonderful! A definite hit at our house, also. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      This was wonderful!! The only things I did different were that I didn't chill it for 8 hours, it went straight into the oven, hope that didn't change it! And I sprinkled the cheese evenly over the sausage part so it would come out nice and even because I have trouble when I add the cheese to the liquid, then pour it over. But that's just me!! LOL!! I wanted it to come out nice for ya! And that it did!! Thanks Sheri!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hash Brown Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 660.4
     
    Calories from Fat 426
    64%
    Total Fat 47.3 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 18.8 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 251.6 mg
    83%
    Sodium 1248.0 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites