Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Harvest Tomato Tart Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Harvest Tomato Tart

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      I knew this was going to be a winner, wonderful flavours in this Tomato Tart, the real kick for me was the Dijon mustard on the pastry. So colourful and a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      I also got this out of my Canadian Living magazine! It is just delicious and it looks very impressive. I think the key is in the roasting of the tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      this was great! i used fresh mozzarella and parm instead of goat cheese and it was terrific! i plan on doing pesto (as the basil in my garden is crazy) and shrimp next time! great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      This was very tasty...especially with tomatoes from our greenhouse!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      This was just such a great tart, not only to make but to eat. I had a family gathering that i helped my mum cook for and every one raved about the tarts (i'm glad i made 2!) I did cut down a little on the goats cheese only becasue i made a snap decision to make 2 tarts and had to share. They weher wonderful, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      Wonderful recipe, very easy to put together and great tasting. I would definately make this tart again. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      I really enjoyed the taste of this tart and was pleasantly surprised to find out that puff pastry is very easy to use. I found that 45 minutes is way too long to roast the tomatoes though. They were mushy and caused the tart to be very wet. Next time I would roast the tomatoes for considerably less time, as I would like them to be somewhat firm in the tart. The goat cheese and dijon went very well with the flavour of the tomatoes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      Delicious and beautiful tart! I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2004

      I was about to post this recipe myself. We had this last summer when the tomatoes and basil were at their peaks. The flavour of the tomatoes was intense and yet well blended with the other ingredients. I think that the freshness of the ingredients is key here. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Harvest Tomato Tart

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 599.4
     
    Calories from Fat 394
    65%
    Total Fat 43.7 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 14.0 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 25.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 665.1 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites