18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I also didn't use the cranberries and didn't top with the pecan halves either, still.... the fam went nuts over 'em. Pardon the pun. ;) DH (aka the pumpkin fiend) says an especial, "thank you! Thank you! Thank you!"

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BothFex March 09, 2003

Dana, these cookies were great! I made them with the cranberries and they were gone! I made a second batch without cranberries, but added raisins, and they too disappeared! Thanks for such a good recipe!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BB502 March 09, 2003

Dana, these were very quick to make and didn't require a lot of prep before-hand. I didn't use the cranberries either...they were fantasic as is. Thank you..we were happy (and full)! I'll try the berries next time. Although, I can't see that they would be anymore delicious. Jill

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tinks March 07, 2003

These were GREAT!!!! I love the subtle pumpkin flavor and the spice in them. I didnt use the cranberries, but did use the pecans and they were great. I'm posting a picture of these, note that I made mine HUGE! Thanks for a wonderful keeper recipe, Dana!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookbookCarrie March 04, 2003

These were great!! Made them just as the recipe states with the omission of the pecans only because I didn't have any...so I used walnuts. I can't tell you how they keep because they were gone that same night!! These are definitely a good cookie!! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mishkapett August 19, 2003

Dana, these cookies taste great! And since I LOVE dried cranberries, I certainly added them! I'll hang onto this recipe so I can make them again in October...when I have leftover canned pumpkin from making my Thanksgiving pumpkin pie. Thanks for posting this cookie recipe! M&Mers

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
M&Mers March 16, 2003

I love these cookies. I made some minor changes such as 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and I used a dried cranberry, blueberry & cherry medley. I also used walnuts, but only in the dough. I wanted to try the different variations that are found in the other reviews, so I added the walnuts to all of the dough and then divided it. I then added white choc chips to 1/2 and the berry blend to the other half. Both cookies are very good, but next time I will add 1/2 cup of each (nuts & berries) to all of the dough and have them both in the same cookie. The pumpkin is a very mild flavor and is a good base for the other flavors that you add. P.S. I haven't tried them, but I think butterscotch chips would be good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Ax December 06, 2010

I have made this recipe for 3 Thanksgivings now, and my family inhales them! I leave out the cranberries and pecans, but I frost them with a buttercream frosting. Delicious! This year, I think I'll go with a cream cheese frosting! Great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Regina in AZ November 26, 2008

Totalling YUMMY cookies! I did not use cranberries, instead added white chocolate chips. They turned out wonderful! Everyone at worked loved them and are requesting more. So I will be baking away. Thanks Dana

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Berger Bakery October 02, 2008

Was looking for a way to use up some pumpkin and decided these. A very nice recipe, but since my DH doesn't like dried cranberries, I left them out and something was definitely lacking. So I frosted them with cinnamon frosting (4 oz. cream cheese, 2 T. butter, and a 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon with conf. sugar to the rights consistency) and now they are DEVINE!! I used my 1T. scoop and got 45 cookies. Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pies & cakes & cookies ohmy! October 03, 2007
Harvest Pumpkin Cookies