Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Harvest Pumpkin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Harvest Pumpkin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2003

      I also didn't use the cranberries and didn't top with the pecan halves either, still.... the fam went nuts over 'em. Pardon the pun. ;) DH (aka the pumpkin fiend) says an especial, "thank you! Thank you! Thank you!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Dana, these cookies were great! I made them with the cranberries and they were gone! I made a second batch without cranberries, but added raisins, and they too disappeared! Thanks for such a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      Dana, these were very quick to make and didn't require a lot of prep before-hand. I didn't use the cranberries either...they were fantasic as is. Thank you..we were happy (and full)! I'll try the berries next time. Although, I can't see that they would be anymore delicious. Jill

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      These were GREAT!!!! I love the subtle pumpkin flavor and the spice in them. I didnt use the cranberries, but did use the pecans and they were great. I'm posting a picture of these, note that I made mine HUGE! Thanks for a wonderful keeper recipe, Dana!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      These were great!! Made them just as the recipe states with the omission of the pecans only because I didn't have any...so I used walnuts. I can't tell you how they keep because they were gone that same night!! These are definitely a good cookie!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

      Dana, these cookies taste great! And since I LOVE dried cranberries, I certainly added them! I'll hang onto this recipe so I can make them again in October...when I have leftover canned pumpkin from making my Thanksgiving pumpkin pie. Thanks for posting this cookie recipe! M&Mers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      I love these cookies. I made some minor changes such as 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and I used a dried cranberry, blueberry & cherry medley. I also used walnuts, but only in the dough. I wanted to try the different variations that are found in the other reviews, so I added the walnuts to all of the dough and then divided it. I then added white choc chips to 1/2 and the berry blend to the other half. Both cookies are very good, but next time I will add 1/2 cup of each (nuts & berries) to all of the dough and have them both in the same cookie. The pumpkin is a very mild flavor and is a good base for the other flavors that you add. P.S. I haven't tried them, but I think butterscotch chips would be good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      I have made this recipe for 3 Thanksgivings now, and my family inhales them! I leave out the cranberries and pecans, but I frost them with a buttercream frosting. Delicious! This year, I think I'll go with a cream cheese frosting! Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Totalling YUMMY cookies! I did not use cranberries, instead added white chocolate chips. They turned out wonderful! Everyone at worked loved them and are requesting more. So I will be baking away. Thanks Dana

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Was looking for a way to use up some pumpkin and decided these. A very nice recipe, but since my DH doesn't like dried cranberries, I left them out and something was definitely lacking. So I frosted them with cinnamon frosting (4 oz. cream cheese, 2 T. butter, and a 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon with conf. sugar to the rights consistency) and now they are DEVINE!! I used my 1T. scoop and got 45 cookies. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      These were very good! I had to use fresh pumpkin, however, since we did not have any canned. If you use fresh, make sure to get rid of the extra moisture well. We also added chocolate chips as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for sharing!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Great soft cookies, I also substituted applesauce for the butter to make them a bit more low fat. I added cranberries but no nuts. My fiance's law firm ate them all and asked for the recipe too - a success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      Initially I found these cookies to be a bit bland. After they settled for a few hours they were better. I added cranberries to half the dough and chocolate chip cookies to the other half. I highly recommend the chocolate!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      These were very soft and soooooo tasty. I used the cranberries and nuts. Both were great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      The recipe sounded so good, I decided to make a batch to take to my granddaughter's pre-school Thanksgiving party tomorrow. She "helped" me. When it was time for a taste, she said "I don't think I want to finish this cookie". I didn't like them either. They burned at 375 degrees, were too cakey and too bland despite the spices. Obviously weren't pleasing to the palate of a 4 year old. Guess I should stick to choc chip for the younger set, huh?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      1 cup of butter is about 250grams I wasn't sure if the canned pumpkin is sweeted (we don't have it here in Australia) so I used 1 cup of sweetened mashed pumpkin. I found the ones that were a little over-cooked tasted the best. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      these were great...moist and flavorful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      After reading reviews I was real excited about making these. I omitted the cranberries because we're not fond of them and instead added some chopped toasted pecans. I increased the spice and still found these to be rather blah. I'll try one more time and see if maybe I did something wrong before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Harvest Pumpkin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.9
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    57%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 19.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 97.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites