Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Harvest Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Harvest Pumpkin Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    121 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 121

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2010

      Made 3 changes for the recipe: Increase crust to 2 cups ginger cookie crumbs, 2 Tablespoons sugar and 7 Tablespoons butter. I LOVE crust!!! Also added 1 Tablespoon of corn starch. I'd read it helps prevent cracks and it really worked! Finally I baked it at 325, for about 10 minutes longer. Also to prevent cracks.

      BUT I always get asked for the recipe and people always request me to bake this. In fact, I have one in the oven right now!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Fabulous!!!
      I made this after trying some superb and expensilve cheesecake and, trying it that night, it just didn't measure up. Dh said he liked it, but I decided to never make cheesecake again.
      I had heard, however, that cheesecake gets better as it "ages" so, I decided to try a bit the next day. I was amazed at the improvement! And then it was even better the next day, and even better the day after that! And then, alas, it was no more.
      It was SOOO good. I mean, perfect. One of my favorite desserts ever and yet so nice and rich that I had the willpower to not just gobble the whole thing down. And now, after a suitable interval has passed, I have found a reason to make another. (DH reminded me to make at least a day ahead)
      I missed the directions on the water bath somehow, and I do not have a springform pan, so I just baked it in an 8x8 square casserole dish and it still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      I followed the instructions, which did not instruct to wrap foil or do anything other than to place cheesecake pan straight into water. It was my first time so next time I will not place in water. Disaster and waste of money.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      If you love cheesecake, and you love fall flavors, you'll love this. This was so wonderfully full of pumpkin spice flavors, and that traditional cheesecake flavor and texture, that it was almost a sin to eat. Very rich, very good. The whole family went crazy over it. Also was first attempt at cheesecake. Not as difficult as I always told myself it was. quite simple really. Great recipe and no cracks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      AMAZING!!! I used 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice since I didn't have the recommended spices but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I got a bit impatient and mixed the cream cheese mixture too soon and it showed :( I just discovered that you can make caramel by boiling an unopened can of sweetened condensed milk for 2 - 2/12 hours and letting it cool before opening. What a delicious topping! Just make sure to keep checking the water level of the boiling can to make sure it stays covered with water. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      I made this delightful cheesecake yesterday afternoon and was able to enjoy a slice today. It was absolutely divine! I was nervous, as I'd never made a cheesecake before. But my nerves were unfounded. This cheesecake was very simple to make, even with my adjustments. I love a thicker crust, so I used 2 cups of crumbled graham crackers; increasing the butter to 7 Tbspns and the sugar to 1Tbspn 2 tspns. I took freddas' tip into consideration (about the cornstarch). I did not have cornstarch on hand so I substituted with 1 Tbspn of confectioner's sugar, as it contains cornstarch. I was pleased that it worked, as the crust did not crack or crumble.

      To the filling, I did not have any allspice on hand, I added 1/8 teaspoon of ground clove, and was glad that it did not overpower the nutmeg or cinnamon.

      This pumpkin cheesecake was absolutely delicious. Thank you, ratherbeswimmin', for an amazing autumn dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      This was an excellent cheesecake I made weekend before last. DH was disappointed I wouldn't be doing an encore for Thanksgiving. My sis is bringing the desserts. Very good stuff. I did not have a pan large enough to put my springform pan it for the water bath so I lowered the heat a to 325 degrees and it was okay. I have a penchant for doing it right so I will keep looking for a large enough pan for the springform pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      I made this for work - got rave reviews & requests to share the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      This recipe is awesome. I use homemade gingerbread cookie crumbs for the crust (instead of graham crackers). I also drizzle Mrs. Richardson's butterscotch carmel sauce on top of the whipped cream. Last week I made it on Wednesday, refrigerated it and served it Friday night. It was PERFECT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      Made this with the addition of ground pecans in the crust and it was spectacular! So much creamier than the other recipes I've tried; undoubtedly a result of the water bath, but I think using 3pkgs of cream cheese (most other recipes I've used called for 4) may be a contributing factor. My new favorite pumpkin cheesecake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      This was wonderful. I do not have a spring from pan so I used 2 ready made graham cracker crusts. I added Kittencal's Easy Caramel Sauce or Ice Cream Topping instead of whipped topping and it was fantastic!!! I will do this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Awesome. Followed directions almost exactly and it turned out perfect. I used 2 low fat cream cheese and 1 regular and it was still perfect. I've made another pumpkin cheesecake in the past but this one was simpler and far better tasting. The pumpkin flavor and spices come out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      I love pumpkin cheesecake, and this recipe sounds great! I usually use Spiced Wafers, instead of the graham cracker crust. Plus i top it with a sour cream, sugar and vanilla topping, baking for an additional 8 to 10 minutes when it is almost finished. YUMMO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      This recipe was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly, but my springform pan is 8.5 inches instead of 8 inches. I did everything the same as if I was using an 8 inch pan and it made no difference. I baked it for 65 minutes and that was the perfect amount of time. I also used a hot water bath by covering the bottom of the pan in aluminum foil and placing it in a glass casserole dish with 1/2 inch of water. Next time I am going to try using crushed gingersnaps instead of graham cracker crumbs for the crust. The graham cracker crumbs were good but I think the gingersnaps would be even better and they would go nicely with the pumpkin flavor. I made this cheesecake to test out the recipe before making it for Thanksgiving dinner. It definitely passed the test. My family is going to love it! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      I made this for a dessert baking contest and I won! Just want to say thanks for posting. This cheesecake is amazing and I plan on making many more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      Not that this needs another 5 star review but I just feel I need to cause of all the praise I received today when I took it to a potluck luncheon. I did use a walnut crust instead of what is listed but other than that I made it exactly as listed. I had 6 people ask if they could pay me to make them one for Thanksgiving dinners. Something to think about cause it was so easy to make and I love the way it made my house smell while cooking. Thanks so much for sharing and making a new tradition for my family Thanksgiving dinners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Made this as a practice run for Thanksgiving and it is the best pumpkin cheesecake ever. So my guest are going to love this! It cracked a little on the edges even baking it in a pan of water. Maybe I cooked it to long (65 minutes). Well it was a practice run and i will perfect this recipe! Thank you Food.com for this website I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      I add a twist to this. I saute thinly sliced apples with butter and brown sugar. Strain it and to top of cheescake when it is cooked half way and bake the cheesecake the rest of the time. It is out of sight!! Every Thanksgiving, this is what I have to make.The apples give it a little extra special sparkle!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      I made this about 2 months ago and it was so delish!! My mom and I could not stop eating it. We would make room for dessert when this was around. Thanks a lot for the best pumpkin cheesecake!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      SO good! I used gingersnaps for the crust and added some pumpkin pie spice & extra saigon cinnamon to the crumbs before pressing them in my pan. I also used light cream cheese in place of the regular to try to save some calories/fat. I also used saigon cinnamon rather than the regular, but otherwise followed the directions. Topped with recipe 309756. A perfect end to this year's thanksgiving dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Harvest Pumpkin Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.6
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    64%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 121.7 mg
    40%
    Sodium 292.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.0 g
    92%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites