Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Harvest Pumpkin Apple Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Harvest Pumpkin Apple Bread

    Average Rating:

    153 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 153

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2010

      YUM! Used 2 cups sugar (not 3), subbed 1 cup sweetened applesauce for the oil, subbed in 1 cup whole wheat flour for one of the white, added in walnuts and oatmeal.

      Easy and delicious. It stays moist for days! I made muffins instead and it took about 30 mins to bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Awesome! Even with cutting the sugar back to 2 cups and only using 1/2 cup oil and half whole wheat flour for the flour, this turns out great. Let it cool first to get the best flavor. It's not as flavorful right out of the oven. I do put in a little more apple. I got 5 mini loaves and another regular size loaf out of one batch. This freezes well. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      I have to admit, I did not make this bread or try it. But I passed this one on to a co-worker who was looking for a bread to take to a Thanksgiving dinner. She made it and reported back to me with rave reviews. I can't wait to make it myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      I wanted an easy, yet delicious quick bread to mail to my Dad to satisfy his sweet tooth. Little did I know that I have chosen just about the best fruit bread I've ever made! It's light, moist, flavorful and I'm sure will pack well. Whole wheat flour works great in this recipe, and I used granulated maple sugar instead of regular white sugar. Next time I'll try decreasing the amount of sweetening to fool myself into thinking that this might be healthy. The batter seemed quite loose compared to other breads I've made, but I just trusted you Kree and plopped it right into the pans. I'm sure glad I did since the texture was perfect. Thanks so much Kree for such a superior bread recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      This bread is wonderful! It made four mini loaves and six muffins. I'd love to tweak the recipe to use part whole wheat flour and less sugar, but I'm worried it wouldn't be as yummy as it is right now. It's delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      This is an excellent pumpkin bread! I love the addition of the apple which gives it a superbly moist texture. There isn't a thing I would change about this recipe! I am enjoying one loaf and am freezing the other for later use! Thanks so much, Kree for sharing this wonderfully delightful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2003

      Was simply beyond words. I used Splenda instead of sugar, added 1 1/2 tsp lemon juice to balance it, and about 1 1/2 Japanese Red apples since they're what I had on hand. The smell coming from the oven had DH and I huddled around the oven almost, willing it to be done faster. Haven't had pumpkin bread since I was a child so just smelling it brought back happy memories. I'm probably going to keep making this till around... oh May or so when it'll get too warm to bake a lot. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      Kree made this for us the other day, and it was so good I had to rate it here. This is one of the most moist, flavorful breads I've had! Great for breakfast or mid-morning snack, or even for dessert. She substituted Egg Beaters for the eggs, and used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce for the liquid. I'll be making this again myself. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2003

      Made 4 loaves of this bread and they turned out cookbook perfect. Wish I had taken a picture. Had a tender, moist texture and wonderful flavor. The suggestion to add craisins sounds good, too. Will have to try that next time. I have already had requests to make more, from friends and family. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      Excellent, wonderful flavor and texture. I used fresh apple cider.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      Delicious bread Kree! My family loves it. Made exactly as stated in your recipe, it came out perfectly. I will definitely be making these again. I love quick bread recipes that make 2 loaves, lol. Like a bonus! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      Awesome bread! Nice and moist and full of flavor. The apples are a great touch. I used two medium sized Cortland apples and that seemed perfect. Thank you Kree for a wonderful bread recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      This is wicked good. I used 1 1/2c brown sugar and 1 1/2c white sugar, added a dash of nutmeg and ginger, and used apple cider instead of juice. I grated 3 small macoun apples instead of chopping them. Grating the apples gave me a good mix of juice, shreds, and mush so I was able to cut down a bit on the oil and cider. I'm on my second piece of this bread and am entertaining the idea of getting another. I'm definitely saving this recipe for future use, thanks very much for sharing it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      I found the cinnamon to be overwhelming in this recipe. I suggest adding a bit of nutmeg and clove and reducing the cinnamon to give it a bit more complexity. I couldn't taste the apple or pumpkin at all really because of the cinnamon. My friends absolutely loved it and took a loaf home. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Delicious! This is a staple at our Thanksgiving table. If I don't make extra, the bread for the table mysteriously disappears.

      Instead of oil, I use melted butter. I usually use 2 medium Granny Smith apples, which I cut into a large dice. They help to cut some of the sweetness of the bread, they also help give some texture, as they tend to stay a little crispy during baking. I also always use the apple juice, and add a little extra cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      The bread was moist and sweet which I thought was great, however I think it called for too much oil. The oil flavor was overpowering IMHO, and I would half it should I ever make this again. Either that or figure out a way to sub in applesauce for the oil completely.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      Read and used other peoples advice, decreased sugar to 1 cup white and 1 cup brown. Used 1 1/2 cup of white whole wheat flour. Subbed 1/2 of oil for applesauce. Used 2 green apples instead of 1 and subbed cinnamon for pumpkin spice. I added walnuts about 3/4 of a cup and about 1/2 cup of dark chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      Delicious! I will make this again and again as everybody loved it! I cut the apple into small pieces and it seemed to dissolve into the bread so you couldn't see them. I followed the recipe exactly as I always do the first time making something from this site, but I agree the sugar could be reduced without compromising the taste so next time I will try it with only 2 cups. I also used Pamela's gluten free pancake/baking mix for the flour (I am not Gluten free but prefer Pamela's in every recipe, helps everything come out perfect and moist!). Probably because of Pamela's, the bread raised up so much, it spilled over my pan so I had to pour some into a second pan in the middle of baking. Still came out amazing! I recommend making this bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      I also used 2 cups of sugar, instead of 2 - and subbed 1 cup of bread flour for the all-purpose flour. The husband ate a whole loaf by himself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      Love this recipe! Have almost finished one loaf between my BF and I. :D <br/><br/>The apples and oil keep things nice and moist. Only change I made was added finely chopped pecans (had a little 1/2 bag that needed to be used). Next time may add raisins or dried cherries that have been soaked in apple juice/liqueur. Mmmm....<br/><br/>Thanks so much for sharing, Kree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Harvest Pumpkin Apple Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.8
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    35%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 37.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 315.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 32.0 g
    128%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes