Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Harvest Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Harvest Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2008

      Wow this is really good cake. The flavors combine well. I didn't use the pecans. The apple cider makes this taste like Autumn. I didn't have a bundt pan, so I made this in a 9" springform pan with great results. I love how the outside of the cake is a tad chewier than the inside. The cake still held up well the next day. I made Syndey Mike's Orange Sauce to go with it and the flavors were AMAZING! Made and reviewed for Bevy Tag 08. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      5 plus stars for the ease in which this went together and for the all-over good smell it emoted. I made this for the coffee/cafe I work for as we sell bundt cake by the slice. It's went over in a huge way. I especially love the addition of applecider in place of water. An x-tra little kick. I used a glaze mixture of powdered sugar and a cheese-cake Torani syrup. I love the x-tra crucnh the nut mixture gives this. So moist and yummy. Thanks for a keeper Kim~~ Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This is a lovely cake Kim. We really enjoyed the soft, moist texture and the unique flavor of this delicious treat, the pecans and cinnamon in the middle were a nice touch. It was quick and easy to make, smelled incredible while baking and tasted even better. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Made for Holiday Tag 2007. Excellent and very moist cake. I made this for my Christmas luncheon at work and everyone loved this cake. It was the most popular dessert there. I had canned pumpkin on hand so I added sugar and spices to make it equivalent to pumpkin pie filling. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I will be making this often in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      OMG, this is one of my favorite fall cake recipes now! I made this planning to send it to work with my DH, but it smelled so good baking, that only about half made it in! The whole family loved it - this will be one made repeatedly - and so easy too! Thanks for posting Kim!! **Made for Bevy Tag 2007**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      I goofed on this cake and it still smelled wonderful, and was very pretty and tastey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This was SO good. Loved the ooey, gooey center. I wanted to pick thru the cake and take out the entire center. REALLY good with a morning cup of coffee. Hey it has eggs in it. Very easy to put together, great fall cake. Will be using this one repeatedly. Thanks for sharing, Congrats on your football pool win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This is the best spice cake I think I've ever had. It was wonderful. I served it for my Dad's b-day cake and it was great. I used apple juice and egg beaters but otherwise made as stated. Great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      This was great! I like the more subtle taste of the pumpkin in this particular cake. I used a yellow cake mix, but with the other spice ingredients, it flavored the cake very nicely! Many thanks for submitting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Fantastic cake...and of course, when I went to get my spice cake mix out of the pantry, it was a butter pecan cake mix, but doesn't really matter....this cake is great. The pumpkin makes it so moist and the nuts, cinnamon and sugar in the center are just great. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      This was a great cake, moist and something different. The pumpkin adds a kick, without a strong pumpkin taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Harvest Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.6
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    35%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 52.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 326.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 24.7 g
    99%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites