11 Reviews

Wow this is really good cake. The flavors combine well. I didn't use the pecans. The apple cider makes this taste like Autumn. I didn't have a bundt pan, so I made this in a 9" springform pan with great results. I love how the outside of the cake is a tad chewier than the inside. The cake still held up well the next day. I made Syndey Mike's Orange Sauce to go with it and the flavors were AMAZING! Made and reviewed for Bevy Tag 08. Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ October 31, 2008

5 plus stars for the ease in which this went together and for the all-over good smell it emoted. I made this for the coffee/cafe I work for as we sell bundt cake by the slice. It's went over in a huge way. I especially love the addition of applecider in place of water. An x-tra little kick. I used a glaze mixture of powdered sugar and a cheese-cake Torani syrup. I love the x-tra crucnh the nut mixture gives this. So moist and yummy. Thanks for a keeper Kim~~ Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB October 25, 2008

This is a lovely cake Kim. We really enjoyed the soft, moist texture and the unique flavor of this delicious treat, the pecans and cinnamon in the middle were a nice touch. It was quick and easy to make, smelled incredible while baking and tasted even better. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato January 26, 2008

Made for Holiday Tag 2007. Excellent and very moist cake. I made this for my Christmas luncheon at work and everyone loved this cake. It was the most popular dessert there. I had canned pumpkin on hand so I added sugar and spices to make it equivalent to pumpkin pie filling. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I will be making this often in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 December 19, 2007

OMG, this is one of my favorite fall cake recipes now! I made this planning to send it to work with my DH, but it smelled so good baking, that only about half made it in! The whole family loved it - this will be one made repeatedly - and so easy too! Thanks for posting Kim!! **Made for Bevy Tag 2007**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva December 09, 2007

I goofed on this cake and it still smelled wonderful, and was very pretty and tastey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizAnn October 19, 2007

This was SO good. Loved the ooey, gooey center. I wanted to pick thru the cake and take out the entire center. REALLY good with a morning cup of coffee. Hey it has eggs in it. Very easy to put together, great fall cake. Will be using this one repeatedly. Thanks for sharing, Congrats on your football pool win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
podapo October 09, 2007

This is the best spice cake I think I've ever had. It was wonderful. I served it for my Dad's b-day cake and it was great. I used apple juice and egg beaters but otherwise made as stated. Great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally October 01, 2007

This was great! I like the more subtle taste of the pumpkin in this particular cake. I used a yellow cake mix, but with the other spice ingredients, it flavored the cake very nicely! Many thanks for submitting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 10, 2007

Fantastic cake...and of course, when I went to get my spice cake mix out of the pantry, it was a butter pecan cake mix, but doesn't really matter....this cake is great. The pumpkin makes it so moist and the nuts, cinnamon and sugar in the center are just great. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jellyqueen January 24, 2006
Harvest Cake