Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Harvest Bran Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Harvest Bran Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2008

      So delicious! Small modifications I made were: used oat bran, used less brown sugar, grapeseed oil, 1/2 rice milk-1/2 apple cider, blueberries, dried cranberries, and flax meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      This was so good. The ingredients blended so well together making for such a great flavor. I made these for my daughter and the friend, and it was very early that a plate emptied. I added cocoa as a substitute for in the thing which lasted neither of dry raisin and the dry apricot. I'll be making frequently these. Next time, I intend to put the dried fruit which soaked in rum. Thanks so much, Uncle Bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      perfect muffins, used craisins, but will try the apricots next time, double batch made 22 muffins. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      Loved these! The wheat bran lends a great texture and lovely sweet nutty flavor. I enjoyed the addition of the apricot...gave an extra level of chewy delight :) I added a 1/2 of chopped walnuts along with the dried fruit ('cause we are just nutty here :) ) I got a dozen regular sized muffins and a 1/2 dozen little mini-muffins... YUM!!! - All was well in my world - THANKS Uncle Bill :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

    • on August 21, 2006

      These are really great muffins Uncle Bill! I was a bit concerned as the batter was a little thin, but they baked out wonderful, I used Ocean Spray Craisins, and I added in 1 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon freshly grated nutmeg also. I only got 11 regular-sized muffins instread 12. I baked them in a 350 degree convection oven for about 18 minutes, thanks for this great recipe Bill!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      These are FABULOUS!! I used freshly ground whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose and subbed dried cherries for the apricots (don't like them much). Thanks, Uncle Bill, for sharing your wonderful muffins!!! The kids gobbled them up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Wow, these are pretty good muffins, i only use 1/2 c sugar (the sweetness turned out just right),1/4craisins (i don't like too much raisins) and omit the apricolts. I just love the "bran" texture. Thanks Uncle Bill!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Harvest Bran Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.7
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    26%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 18.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 244.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites