Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Harvest Beef Chuck Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Harvest Beef Chuck Stew

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2002

      We enjoyed this wonderful, hearty, stew. I made it exactly as it was written. The bay leaves and rosemary were just the right combination. The next layer of flavor came from the red wine. Thanks for posting this wondrful recipe. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

    • on January 08, 2003

      Turned out quite well for us but with a few adjustments. We browned the meat separately after a dusting of flour/seasoning. We used chopped fresh tomatoes instead of canned. We also used mushrooms (1 cup), more garlic and needed 3 cups of stock. Would definitely make this again (maybe with green beans instead of peas).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2002

      This was very good. I used dried rosemary instead of fresh. I also forgot to put in the flour at the end. It wasn't runny; it was actually quite good without it! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      Very good! I made this in the crock pot, cooking it on high for 5-6 hours. I also used venison, and I added a can of cream of mushroom soup instead of the flour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      Superior flavor in this stew! Threw all of this in the crockpot (no sauteing) and very much enjoyed the result 6 hours later. Loved the herb combination. I skipped the thickening process and won't change another thing next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      Yum. I cheated a bit and used some leftover roast with carrots, celery, and potatoes Loved the flavor of this and will be making it again. Thanks for sharing. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      Made half a recipe and it was very good. Didn't add the peas until the last 10 min. as I didn't want them over done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      I threw everything in the slow cooker and when I went to bed and in the morning the whole house smelled wonderful. My BF took it to work for lunch and ate almost an entire thermos of it by himself (very BIG thermos)! He said it was 5 star outstanding. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Harvest Beef Chuck Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (461 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.5
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    26%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 74.8 mg
    24%
    Sodium 813.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 28.5 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites