Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Harvest Baked Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Harvest Baked Apples

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2010

      Have made this twice now. Today I made a double batch (with 10 apples since they were small) and baked at 375 for 40 minutes or so since I had an egg casserole in the oven as well. Easy and so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      they were okay. not as much flavour as i would have liked. next time i'll try adding a bit of honey and some extra lemon juice and a little nutmeg. (lowering the brown sugar and butter, of course) i did like how quick they were. and i did them in my toaster oven for about 30 minutes. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      This was really fast to throw together and it baked while we ate dinner so we could have it right after! I had everything on hand and it was just really really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      totally easy to do (even without the apple corer) and tasted delicious. Just prepare to have the skin be hanging on and a bit messy...and the apples looking like they exploded a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      I made one apple and was mixing Baked Apples & this recipe. I liked the fact that this one had lemon of which I used freshly squeezed and it complemented the topping and apple well. I doubled the oats and reduced the brown sugar to a 1/2 cup which was still pretty sweet. I wanted lot's of extra topping. I used canola oil in replacement of the butter as we are dairy free and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I used blanched slivered almonds for the nuts but think pecans and walnuts are good options also and would like to try pecans next time. I sliced a thin layer off the top of each apple and dug out the core with a knife and rear end of a spoon. I made a horizontal cut through the apple so that it doesnt burst when baking. I stuffed the apple then mounded as much as I could pack on top and left the rest around the bottom. I put it in a 400F-425F oven but the topping around the bottom began to burn at 15 minutes so I had to take it out and ate it pretty aldante. This may be my oven but next time I would try baking at 350F. I ate it alone for breakfast but I know it would be wonderful with vanilla ice cream but I didn't have any. The cooking time at the top of the recipe is completely off. I may make this again with a lower temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Double Sold! When I asked DH if he wanted a Baked Apple, he told me that he 'didn't think like 'Baked Apples'. I know in my house that's code for: "That sounds too healthy to be good, I'll pass". I made DH one anyways.. and guess what.. it's GONE! He LOVED it, and so did I. I even skinnied up our apples: I used Smart Balance Butter and Splenda Brown Sugar. I did a few pecans for texture, which I think is important here. Final bonus to this recipe: I actually made the apples (and stuffed em) 2 days in advance, and no one was the wiser. Fantasic recipe homegirl!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      A wonderful yet healthy treat! I used Splenda brown sugar, and like Bergy, cut the amounts of sugar & butter way down for calories sake! Didn't sacrifice taste, though-it was easy & baked well. Served it with some vanilla yogurt & a little granola! Next time I think I'll add a packet or two of Splenda for a little more sweetness :-). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Absolutely delicious baked apples. They really manage to be sweet without being cloying and, despite the nuts and oats, the true apple taste shines through. A lovely recipe. Thanks, HG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      I had this for breakfast today with the walnuts. This is an abolutely stunningly good baked apple and one of my best breakfasts ever. Bravo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      WOW, these are the very best baked apples ever. I made these for company they loved them. I made six brayburn apples and increased the rest of the ingredients by half. Served them with vanilla ice cream, yummy. Thank you Homegirl, for this delicious recipe that was enjoyed by everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      I made this recipe for breakfast Mmm - I used brown sugar substitute and cut way back on it and also cut back on the butter - Not that I thought it needed to be cut but for the sake of calories.The touch of lemon is lovely not heavy in the flavor but enough to compliment the cinnamon/sugar/apple I made only 2 small apples but the recipe reduced with no problem Thanks homegirl for a very enjoyable breakfast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Harvest Baked Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.4
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    28%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 100.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.6 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 61.9 g
    247%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites