Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Harry's Coffee Break Cinnamon Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Harry's Coffee Break Cinnamon Cake

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2002

      My family liked this cake and it made a nice breakfast cake. I made it for our Sunday breakfast and the kids had fun helping me make it and then eating it. My family isn't as crazy for nuts in their cakes and that was the only complaint, but that was a personal thing. I thought the nuts were good. What do they know? Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will make it again in the future. (a boring nutless one for my husband and children and then the good nut filled kind for me!!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      mmm... very tasty.. loved this... nice and moist... this didn't last long!! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      This coffee cake was easy and tastes great. My topping was not crumbly because it kind of baked into the cake, but the taste was great nonetheless. I will definitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      This was awesome. Took it to work today and it is all gone. I did follow one person's review to mix flour and butter in the topping. Left out the nuts and put a light glaze on it. Thanks for a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      This was delicious! I think I would like to add a little more cinnamon next time and toast the pecans a little before cooking. So moist and tender! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      This was a very tasty coffee cake and we all enjoyed it. It wasn't quite as light and fluffy as I'd hoped even though I was careful not to overmix the batter. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Wonderful cake... light, fluffy, tasted great! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      I also left out the nuts for the topping, as I did not have any. I did add 1Tbsp flour and 1 Tbsp stick butter and made the toppping that way - crumbled it up. Everything else I left the same - It was great. Even my son who is super picky even loved it! Thanks for a nice coffee cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I added cinnamon to the batter after reading some of the reviews. I love it, so there is never too much in my book. I also used pecans for the topping which tasted great! This is a really nice flavored coffee cake that wasn't overly sweet and with the sweetness of the topping it was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Easy and delicious! I left out the nuts, since I didn't have any and added 1 tsp. cinnamon to the dry ingredients like another reviewer suggested. This one is a definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Really good coffee cake. I added some cinnamon to the dry ingredients.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      Very delicious and moist! I made this for our associate pastor & his wife when they came over for a visit. I did put chopped pecans in it to make it more interesting, but I don't really care for nuts, so I'll just leave them out next time. Also very good for breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

    • on January 10, 2009

      very very very good coffee cake! Not crumbly like most, but still has a great texture and flavor! Its addicting, actually. I added a teaspoon of 5 spice blend to the dry ingredients and used walnuts in the toping. Also, it took 40 minutes to cook, not 25.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Wow! This recipe was amazing! I have only really started cooking this year, and it came out wonderfully for this beginner. It was nice and moist, and the topping was wonderful! I included it with my gift baskets to friends and family with great reviews! I had to skip the nuts because of allergies in my family, but everyone still loved it! I loved the fact that it used just basic ingredients, and I didn't have to try out that sour milk that is found in so many of the other recipes! You should definately tell your brother to make it for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      I don't know what I did wrong with this! It came out nice and moist, but not the "coffee cake" consistency that I thought it would. Also the filling sank to the bottom. Was it supposed to? I had to bake it for more like 40 minutes, maybe due to altitude, but we're only at 4800 feet and I usually don't have to adjust recipes! I guess I'll try it again sometime and make some adjustments. The flavor was good and rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I made this today and it was sooo good! It is moist and not too sweet. I bake mine in a round 8 inch pan at 350 for 25 minutes. It came out beautifully. THANK YOU for sharing and posting this recipe bergy. I will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      I made a half batch of this today as muffins and was scolded for not making the full recipe!! Nothing needs changing-- it's that good! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      I loved that this recipe required no special ingredients. Be sure to let it cool on a wire rack. I skipped that step and the bottem of the cake was all mushy. It was still fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Fantastic!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Harry's Coffee Break Cinnamon Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1042 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3269.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1071
    32%
    Total Fat 119.0 g
    183%
    Saturated Fat 23.9 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 457.1 mg
    152%
    Sodium 3682.6 mg
    153%
    Total Carbohydrate 508.0 g
    169%
    Dietary Fiber 15.5 g
    62%
    Sugars 324.1 g
    1296%
    Protein 58.3 g
    116%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes