Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Harry Potter's Butterbeer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Harry Potter's Butterbeer

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2004

      Sweet! Seriously. This recipe is soooo sweet (as in taste). Nonetheless, it tastes good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      i luv harry potter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      This was fun! I doubled the recipe, and now I have way too much mix leftover. Both the ice cream and the butter need to be very soft to not get lumps. Most people found it way too sweet, and no one went back for seconds. I could only find mulled apple cider, and that is what I used. I thing it would have tasted nicer with sparkling cider as someone mentioned. I had butterscotch chips and butterscotch liquor for those who wanted to add something extra. This was a neat idea, but I don't think I'd make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Very good, but make sure the ice cream is softened enough before adding the butter, or else it will not melt properly and you will get butter chunks in the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Fantastic! I have one very important tip. Make sure you butter has softened completely and blend all of the ingredients very well. The first time I made this, there were bits of butter in the ice cream mixture, which wasn't pleasant. Done correctly, this is a really yummy drink and great for those Harry Potter fans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      amazing...enough said

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      Yum!! I made this for my kids as a treat to make tidying up a more pleasant task and it worked!! :) I liked it cold, sort of like a float, but kids and DH loved it warm! Thanks! I suspect we have a new fall tradition here!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      This is a recipe that I found in our local newspaper upon the release of the 6th Harry potter book, but I have not been able to remember exactly how it's done. I made it last year around Thanksgiving time and it was sooo delicious! The only change that I made was i used sparkling aplle cider instead of regular, so when it is heated, you get the full apple flavor with the carbonation which adds a lovely and unusual flavor to your drink. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      To die for. So yummy. Similar in texture and look as a rootbeer float, but tastes like warm apple pie in a glass. Delish!! Easy to make and buy the GOOD ice cream, it's worth it for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Harry Potter's Butterbeer

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.1
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    53%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 39.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 128.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 21.3 g
    85%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites