Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Harry Connick Jr.'s Jambalaya Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Harry Connick Jr.'s Jambalaya

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2014

      I made this for my daughter's French Club celebration of Mardi Gras. She came home and said they all loved it and several people asked for the recipe. I substituted salad shrimp for the ham and used chicken breasts instead of thighs. My family also loved it. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      A lot of flavor, we enjoyed it! I used chicken breast instead of thighs, cajun Andouille sausage, and turkey kielbasa instead of ham. I used Emeril's Creole Seasoning recipe from The Food Network website. I eliminated the addt.l one-half tsp. cayenne. The sauce was a little on the thin side, maybe because I cooked the rice separately. I enjoyed making the dish and it was very tasty...but unfortunately unhealthy due to the high fat, sodium, potassium content. I probably won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Delicious! Wonderful for a very cold winter night. I used chicken breast (because that's what I had on hand) and andouille sausage. I didn't add the ham. I also added a little salt. Otherwise I followed the recipe to a "T". Yum yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This was great! I usually use sausage and shrimp in Jambalaya, but the ham was a nice addition. The only change I made was using brown rice instead of white. And the spicyness was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Delish! I used chicken breasts, turkey sausage and shrimp instead of the 3 meats he listed below. Super good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      super, used Emirl's Essence instead of creole seasoning, flavors couldn't be any better, cooked rice separate, cook longer than calls for to really marry flavors

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

    • on April 19, 2009

      Absolutely fabulous! Only recommendation for those who don't like things too spicy... cut the sausage in thinner slices. I liked the kick, but some found the sausage a bit much in larger chunks. Am whipping up another batch today. Oh, I also add shrimp which is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Awesome!!! Tried it on a group of friends the other night & all the wives went home with the recipe. Love the one-pot cooking & most of the prep work can be done ahead of time. This one is, definitely, a keeper !!!!! (Had some difficulty finding Creole seasoning. After checking Safeway & QFC, I finally found it at Fred Meyer.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Harry Connick Jr.'s Jambalaya

    Serving Size: 1 (503 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 638.7
     
    Calories from Fat 250
    39%
    Total Fat 27.8 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 110.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1230.1 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites