Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Haricots Verts, Red Potato and Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Haricots Verts, Red Potato and Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2012

      Light and refreshing. The fresh dill is wonderful. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Not bad, but not great either. I thought it was best warm when it was freshly made. When I let it refrigerate for a couple of hours the veggies became limp and lifeless and they didn't taste as good as when they were warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This is great! I took it to a picnic/ potluck and there wasn't a bit left. I used a teaspoon of dried dill, and with fresh dill it would be a 8 star! Couldn't find an English Cucumber so used a regular one and sliced it on a mandoline. If you have to use frozen green beans (try Trader Joe's) steam no more then 2 minutes to keep the crunch. Thanks Patti

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Excellent! This is the potato salad I will refer others to when they ask for mayonnaise less salads. This is healthy, light, refreshing and yummy good! I used a regular cucumber, fingerling potatoes and whole grain Dijon. Thanks for a delicious salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      Terrific summer salad! As FT said in her review, this is much like the French potato salad I make--but the cukes are a great addition as is the dill. This will become a staple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      it was good but i was not crazy about it becase the only thing i really ate was the patatos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      This is a great, fresh, more healty take on potato salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Needed a recipe to use the scrumptious fresh produce I had on hand. This was just the thing. Love those skinny beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I love this!! I made it for our block party and everyone commented on how much they enjoyed it. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      This is a great alternative to mayo-based potato salad. I almost doubled the sauce, but didn't change anything else. Served this with grilled burgers for the 4th of July, and it was a hit. Very fresh tasting. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      A super salad which is similar to one I make - but I loved the new addition of cucumbers to this, it made it light and refreshing! I cut back a wee bit on the olive oil and used some extra lemon juice - I like my salad dressing to have a bit of zing! I also tried out Lavender Vinaigrette with one part of the undressed salad - and it went beautifully with all the ingredients. Made for ZWT3 - but will be made again no doubt! Thanks, FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      This is a really beautiful and tastey salad. I lightened it up a bit by cutting the olive oil to 1T. I added just a dash of salt and a squeeze of lemon after refrigerating. Oh..... and I had to cheat and use green beans, I couldn't find authentic haricots verts Delicious! Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Haricots Verts, Red Potato and Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.3
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    27%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 216.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites