Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hardees Mushroom and Swiss Burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hardees Mushroom and Swiss Burger

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2001

      These are really good served on a bun.Or double the sauce to use as a gravy over mashed potatoes,and top with regular swiss cheese.Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      This was burger tasted okay, but there was entirely WAY too much saltiness. I suggest using a decent jarred beef gravy instead of the mushroom soup and, adding fresh sauteed button mushrooms instead of canned. Also, leave out the Worcestershire, MSG and Lawry's - no need for them. Instead, season the ground beef with garlic and onion powder, and a little pepper to taste. Mucho Perfecto!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Unbelievably good and tastes just like the original. Only change I made was adding a squirt of ketchup to the sauce (tasted like it was missing a little tang). Thanks for bringing one of my fast food favorites back!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      I was craving a Hardee's Mushroom Swiss Burger and went to the only one in Fort Wayne, IN and got one for the first time in 15 years. Then I tried to make this recipe. Fantastic, I can't wait till I cook them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Very good, I worked at a Hardee's also. There is something missing, I can't put my finger on it, maybe a dash of A-1 sauce? Which I am out of. This is so close to the original, but Hardee's was a darker, more rich flavored sauce. This works, since most of them have closed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Wonderful! I LOVE Hardee's M&S burger and this is just like it. I was not expecting it to be so good but it was great and we have been making them a couple times a month now. We add only a small can of mushrooms as it was too mushroomy with the tall can.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Better than Hardees! I like that I can control the salt.. Thanks so much for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Who knew recreating my favorite burger could be so easy! All of our Hardees have closed so this is a true godsend. Thank You! Just be sure to have the napkins ready. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      As a longtime worker at Hardee's for 6 years, this recipe is probably as close as you can get! All our local Hardee's were shut down, and I ran across this recipe per request from someone else in the boards. DH and I had been craving that burger. We used the frozen Bubba burgers (always good!). The directions are exactly as we fixed them at Hardee's. I followed the directions completely, but added a dash more of the Worcestershire. If you like these burgers at Hardee's, it is definitely worth your while to make this recipe. You can also freeze the leftover sauce for a later use! Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2003

      This was a good replication of the Hardee's mushroom burger, which is a longtime favorite of mine. Now they only sell it at certain times, which is not often enough!!! These were pretty close, probably as close as you could get without knowing the secret of Hardee's mushroom sauce!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      Added a slice of swiss to the sauce as well. gives it that creaminess :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      This was good, but I have had better mushroom swiss burgers. I am not familiar with how it compares to Hardees version though. Definitely a good tasting burger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      yummy!! Just please tell me that there are not 1200+ calories in this burger. How? Could the nutrition estimator have mistaken the 4 1/4 lb patties for 4 1/4 lb ground beef?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Good, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I was very skeptical at first when making the mushrooms and sauce.... cooking it and trying it at that point tasted nothing like hardee's, but i was patient and it paid off. We used different seasonings and I had added a little kitchen boquet to the mushroom mixture as well as about 1/4-1/2cup milk. Toasted the buns in the toaster on very light bagel setting (putting tops and bottoms facing outside to get more done than the innards). Man, I am super duper pleased with this recipe, the hardee's here in town was shut down too, and this was the only thing i ordered on it!! Thanks a million DiB!! Another craving solved!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      2 tbsps. worcestshire sauce to thin out. Works Great!!!!!! Same deliciousness with the cheese and sauce blending, don't forget fries though!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      I have been craving this recipe for weeks. I finally broke down and went to the store to get the things for it. Thank you for submitting this, it's just how I imagined and better. My picky boys loved it too. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Yeah!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      I had never had this burger myself, but my mother loves it. So for her birthday I took a shot at making it and I had wonderful reviews from all our party goes...including my mother. I had fresh mushrooms instead, so I sauteed them before putting them in the sauce. Still was very tasty.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      First sound this recipe a while back and tried it out...it tastes exactly like the burgers I remember! My other half says the same thing and is so thrilled that I found this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hardees Mushroom and Swiss Burger

    Serving Size: 1 (380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 893.2
     
    Calories from Fat 626
    70%
    Total Fat 69.6 g
    107%
    Saturated Fat 27.0 g
    135%
    Cholesterol 246.5 mg
    82%
    Sodium 474.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 60.3 g
    120%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Campbell's Golden Mushroom soup

    Accent seasoning

    Lawry's Seasoned Salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites