Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hardee's Cinnamon Raisin Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hardee's Cinnamon Raisin Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2011

      Let me just start by saying that this is BETTER than Hardee's Cinnamon Raisin biscuits. To all the reviewers who didn't like this recipe....didn't follow the directions!! I had to make my own self rising flour(6T baking powder/2tsp salt w/4cups of flour)and had to make my own buttermilk(2T lemon juice in 2c of milk)then add the baking powder,salt,soda,sugar as directed in the recipe.I swirled the cinnamon through the batter with a knife. I did not overmix the dough(that makes the dough tough)I cut them out with a biscuit cutter and baked them at 375 for approx 15 min(because my oven runs a little hot) I glazed them while they were warm and reglazed them when they cooled.You all need to try them again as you are missing out on some great food!!!
      Thanks Pam-I-AM for a GREAT recipe,one I haqve been looking for for a long time..... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      This recipe definitely has potential, but we have to try it again because I made my own self-rising flour according to the directions below. It should be 6 tsp not Tbs of baking powder added to the 4 cups of flour. We could tell the flavor was there, and the texture was just a little off with this mistake. I look forward making this correctly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      This title should be BETTER than Hardee's Cinnamon Raisin Biscuits! I always looked forward to having one each time I visited my Mom in Alabama. The Hardee's in her town closed earlier this year. There is one about an hour away from here in PA, but I'm not driving that far for breakfast! Anyway, the addition of the baking powder, soda and salt to flour that already has the agents in it makes for a SUPER light and fluffy biscuit! My family doesn't like raisins, and we've always picked them out of the Hardee's biscuits, so I just didn't add them. I have also gotten biscuits there that are WAY too crunchy...so hard my 3 year old couldn't even bite the edges. Now I can control how done I want the outside. I halved the recipe, but did use 1/4 cup instead of 1/6 cup sugar. This is the first time I've ever made a biscuit without wasting sticky dough. I didn't roll and cut, but formed them by hand and placed them on the sheet. I didn't grease it, but put Reynold's Release nonstick foil on it. They slid right off, and didn't absorb any extra fat. I have finally found it. The PERFECT biscuit recipe. I'll make it now on with cinnamon sugar and without. We had this with Oven Denver Omelet and Hash Browns Casserole for supper last night. THANKS SO MUCH FOR POSTING!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2014

      Biscuits taste good but they keep turning out more like muffins rather than flaky biscuits. I am doing exactly what the recipe says, but I am not an experienced baker by any means. Any thoughts or suggestions would be welcomed. <br/><br/>Does anyone on here have any idea what I'm doing wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      Hello Everyone! I was on here this morning looking for a cinnamon raisin recipe for my three little picky eaters and the Mr. I came across this one and took advice from all of the reveiws. Because I did not have Self Rising I changed the baking powder to 6 teaspoons, salt to 2 teaspoons, and almost doubled the raisins. Oh and I used just regular 2% milk. When I put the cinnamon in I mixed in with a knife so not to over mix, which I must say was easier said than done. Then patted them down and used a cup to cut them out. I made a glaze with 2/3 cup powdered sugar, 1 1/2 TBS warm water, and 1/4 tsp. vanilla. I put that on them right out of the oven. My whole family LOVED them. Even my pickiest eater of four years old. I put them in an air tight tupperware container and set them on the counter. They have set there since this morning and I just had one. They are still moist and delicious!!!!!!! Great recipe Pam-I-Am!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      Great tasting biscuits. Taste real similar to Hardee's. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      So delicious! Biscuits sadly are not my forte but I followed the recipe exactly & they are amazing. My whole fam loves them. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      I plan to make this recipe this weekend and will be plumping the raisins before by soaking them in hot water for a few minutes, drain and add. This will probably help some with the dryness that others have noted. I always plump raisins before adding them to cookies or other recipes. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      for whoever says the dough was "too sticky to work with," you need more experience baking! you should sprinkle your dough surface with flour, plop the "just mixed" dough on top and with floured hands gently press the mixture together into a lumpy mound, then using a biscuit cutter or glass (upside down) cut them out (this is mostly for consistency-- if they're not the same size (approx.-close) then they'll bake unevenly!!). i dropped them to a greased baking sheet and baked at 375 for 15 minutes. Insert a wooden pick to see if it comes out clean-- if so, they're done.

      For those that said they tasted like flour, I'm pretty sure I see that you're measurements to mix up the self-rising flour is off! also you probably were one of the ones who didn't understand how to work the "too sticky" dough and added too much flour.

      I thought the flavor was amazing, rivaled hardees (used to love those when i was akid!). If anything I might lower the salt and up the sugar, but ONLY by a tsp. or two at the most.

      thanks, Pam-I-Am for a GREAT recipe!

      (makes a great gift too, if you pre-mix the dry in a mason jar, add a card with the instructions for the rest!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Never eaten Hardee's and no idea how they taste but I tried this biscuits as I had tried raisin biscuits in another place and I wanted them really bad. They do not taste like the ones I have tried before but they sure do taste good and I am more than positive I will be using this recipe again and again. So for me the flavor and texture is a 5 stars. Mine did come out a bit too crumbly though but I did over mix a bit so it may have been that. Still good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

      These were great.I sent them for my daughters 4-H project.Let you know how they did when she gets home.I cut back on the milk a little added half cup brown sugar along with the half cup of sugar and vanilla to icing! They are yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      I loved them! They reminded me very much of the cinnamon raisin biscuits at Hardee's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      OMG!!! I tryed this recipie after having these on vacation last week and they are a huge hit! I made on set of them on Saturday night and had to make another set on Sunday for my husband to take to work! They are amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      These did not work very well for us. Maybe I made some sort of mistake, but these biscuits were way to crumbly and the taste was just a little off. I agree with a previous reviewer that they turned out kind of yellow looking. I really appreciate you sharing your recipe, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      While these are not exactly the Hardee's recipe, they are excellent at mimicking the restaurant's biscuits. They seem to have a yellower, more dense consistency than Hardee's. Still, I'll be making these much more in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Can't say I'm impressed. I worked at Hardee's for 3 years as a teenager and these don't taste anything like the cinnamon & raisin biscuits I remember eating. I'm now 21 so it's not like it's been ages since I've been there in case you're thinking I'm an old senile granny. Hehe ;} =P They weren't bad, just not like Hardee's. Thanks for posting though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      There are no Hardee's in Canada so I can't compare to the original.The dough was way too wet to even consider rolling it out, so I just made drop biscuits (which I prefer anyway- less work). They had a nice texture. I've made this a second time since my original review and have mixed the 3 tsp cinnamon with 2 tbsp brown sugar and swirled that into the batter. Of course, omit the glaze. I found the cinnamon stands out more this way. I've also added vanilla to the buttermilk before adding to the dry ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      I made a batch of these up this morning. I too am from the midwest, and don't think that these were anything at all like the Hardee's version that I recall. (I believe that they stopped selling them also BTW-unless they started again from the last time I ran across the almost scarce chain). To begin with, The dough was way too sticky to even think about working with. If I make these again, I will cut back on the milk quite a bit, and I think that will help. I had to add so much flour to make them workable, that the finished product tasted like a glob of flour. They were tolerable after literally drowning them in the powdered sugar. I would also bump up the sugar a bit to make them a bit more sweeter. And this sweetness could have been fine if I didn't have to add so much flour to make the dough workable. This dough the way it is written may be good if all you done was drop it by tablespoons and not try to work it to cut with cutter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      My very first try at biscuits...and everyone loved them...excellent!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      WOW!!!!!!! I mixed up the dry ingredeints before bed so that i had very little work to do in the morning to have breakfast. Since I don't have self rising flour, I added another 2 Tbsp baking powder and another tsp salt to the recipe and it worked perfectly. THANK YOU for an amazing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hardee's Cinnamon Raisin Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.2
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    38%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 454.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites