Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hard Rock Purple Haze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hard Rock Purple Haze

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2012

      This was a yummy cocktail! Made it with 7Up, but I think next time I'll try ginger ale. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      good drink. I think I prefered it without the soda added. Nice and sweet, not too strong. Thanks for the drink idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Fabulous! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Very tasty combination of flavors; a bit on the sweet side. I served this to a number of guests and it overall it was greatly applauded by everyone. Most commented that it would not be a drink they would have more than one (in an evening) because of the sweetness. I would definitely make it again. Thanks Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      This was a nice drink. I think I'd prefer it without the peach schnapps though. I used ginger ale in this! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Nice little drink for just one. I used the ginger ale. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Nice fruity rum drink. I used Sprite as the mixer. Sipped on it while getting dinner ready. Enjoyed it--thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Whats not to like here? Nice and fruity and made a good treat to sip on while cooking dinner! (I used the ginger ale)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      my DH (the bartender lol!) made this and gave it 2 thumbs up, will make again, it's a wonderful drink, thanks Booms!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      UMMMM GooD! Fruity and you don't even notice the alcohol is in there ... until later! Add me to the people who love this drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      FABULOUS! This drink is right up my alley...tastes FRUITY and you can hardly tell there's alcohol in it. I used passionfruit Malibu rum, unsweetened cranberry juice and diet 7-up. Freddy Cat says thanks for the drink! Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Mmmm ~ All the flavors combined wonderfully in this new favorite drink. We loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This was *T-riffic* loved the combination of flavors and the smoothness of the drink. I was definitely in a Haze after a few of these... I think it was the rum! Yum! Thanks Boomie for a *Keeper* Will definitely keep this on file. Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I enjoyed the peach/coconut combination in this drink. I might add 1/4 ounce grenadine just to give it a pretty red look like the one in Mommy Diva's photo. I'll be making this again. Made for *Zaar Stars* game 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Love this. This was very good. Will be making more often! Thanks Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Very nice, light drink. I used ginger ale, and it worked very well, not too sweet. Yum! Thanks Boomie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Very nice! All my favorite flavors for a summer drink. I used Sprite and it worked well, but I think next time I will make sure to use Ginger Ale. The Sprite added a little too much sweetness. Thanks for another lovely cocktail recipe, Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      This is divine, totally my kind of drink, a keeper for me for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      All my favorites are in this drink, cant go wrong! Loved it! I did use ginger ale for that extra little flavor that 7 UP doesnt have. Will be making these again and again, thank you for posting Boomette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Absolutely LOVED the combination of flavors here. I did use passionfruit flavored Malibu rum (DH had used the last of my regular) but it worked beautifully. This is a keeper for sure - I can't wait to make this for my GF's!! Thanks for a great recipe Boomette, this is smooth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hard Rock Purple Haze

    Serving Size: 1 (471 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    16%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    peach schnapps

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites