Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hard Chocolate Sauce - Dairy Queen Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hard Chocolate Sauce - Dairy Queen Style

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2006

      I worked at a Dariy Queen for over 12 years. If you want to make the Butterscotch Dip just use Butterscotch chips instead of Chocolate. And for the Cherry Dip .. use white chocolate chips, cherry flavoring, and a few drops of red coloring. I have been making this at home for years. I let the kids help make ice cream bars on a stick (DILLY BARS) , freeze them for a few hours. THen let the kids dip them. ALWAYS a huge hit at summer birthday parties.Thank You. so Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      This is amazing with Dark Chocolate chips as well. For those that do not like all the sugar in milk chocolate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Amazing flavour! I used a soft margarine as that is what I had on hand & it still hardened up - not quite to the crackle stage but still a nice solid topping.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      This was very good. I made it with 1/4 olive oil and 1/4 coconut oil. it turned out perfect. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Perfect solution for a quick and easy hard shell. I microwaved everything for 1 minute, stirred it all up and it was ready to go. Leftovers are in the fridge ready for another day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This would have to be our favourite 'hard' chocolate topping for ice-cream. Easy to make and stores well in fridge & reheats with no problems in the microwave. The only thing I did different the first time I made this was to use some dark chocolate that I had on hand. Can see this being used a lot over the summer. Thanks for posting :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2014

      Tastes good, but doesn't harden like I'd like...still somewhat soft & doesn't have an instant hardness once it hits cold--has to sit on the cold for a while. Will probably return to for the flavor, but won't expect to use it to coat a whole ice cream scoop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      Good stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      Wow! I think it's better than Dairy Queen and it's about 100 times better than store-bought. Switch around the chocolate - milk, white, dark - it's fantastic. The kids are crazy for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      This is great sauce. Used on frozen bananas today and who knows what else in the future. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Perfect! Used this on the banana popsicles for my kids, then on Fruit Salad Fruit Salad. It's so good, this will be made regularly around here! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      I just made this and it is WONDERFUL! It was so easy, too. It took me less than five minutes prep in the microwave. The perfect summer treat. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      update! i've now made this a THOUSAND times and i featured it on my blog for my bastille day celebration. pictures and reference here: http://legallyeating.com/2009/07/14/vive-la-france-but-you-know-in-america/ toadflax, you're theeee best. i haven't even eaten it on ice cream yet, which is one of my favorite things, but it is AMAZING. so chocolaty, just perfect. i've made this twice in two days! love it. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      I was looking for something to make a special DGS's treat as they've been sooooo good while I've been babysitting for the last 2 weeks and this was it!! They now think Nanna "ROCKS" in their words. It went together easy and taste much better than Magic Shell - I'll never buy that stuff again when this is so easy. Makes quite a lot, so I can't wait to see how it does when we re-heat it. Thanks Toadflax for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Oh wow!!! I am a Magic Shell junkie, but rarely buy it because it's on the expensive side. Now I can make it myself!!! I thank you for posting this (my skinny jeans do not...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Easy, Quick, and yum. I used it for frozen banana pops. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Mmmm...I could eat this all by itself! I just made it and I am going to drizzle it on the mini-cheesecakes I made for tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      Used this in conjuction with Frozen Banana Popsicles. Used milk chocolate melts, butter and canola oil. The taste testers would give it ten stars if they could. A keeper, thank you Toadflax.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      The key is to use a good quality chocolate. I used this for my frozen banana popsicles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Easy, quick and yummy! Works like a charm. Will definitely use this again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hard Chocolate Sauce - Dairy Queen Style

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.4
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    79%
    Total Fat 25.2 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 70.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 15.4 g
    61%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites