Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Happy Dog/Puppy Food Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Happy Dog/Puppy Food

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2005

      If you happen to be out of yogurt, cottage cheese is a good substitute, mine love it mixed in the kibble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2003

      This really works! Thanks for the recipe!!! Our puppy LOVES it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Just a comment - I have not tried this yet but I will when I go home. I have the pickiest dog in the world and with her she has an awesome sense of smell (she is an Akita) and I have noticed that as soon as her dry food gets "old" she wont touch it. So, I buy her dry food in the smallest bag I can find and immediately transfer it from the bag to gallon size zip-lock containers. The food stays fresher longer and there is less waste that way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I tried just a spoonful of plain yogurt and you would have thought the kibble had turned to steak! My dogs share a big bowl and 1 large tablespoon mixed with dry food for 3 small dogs was enough to have them begging for more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      Thank you so much. My puppy had all but stopped eating her dry food, and would only nibble at it mixed with canned. (I'm in the process of moving, and it really seems to be stressing her out.) I gave this a test run this morning, and she licked the bowl clean. I cut the dairy element in half because I was afraid of it upsetting her stomach, but she didn't seem to mind.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      Our dog is finally eating his alergy dry kibble.Due to his allergy the vet put him on a strict kibble diet but he wouldn't eat it!!I put in 1 tb.of yogurt and wow!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      My two shepherds weren't crazy about it and did not finish the food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      My little lightweight, Penny Lane, thanks you! I have a hard time keeping her weight up (OH, to have THAT problem!!) Now she's eating with gusto. Mant thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      it is great and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      Just like it says on the tin. My anorexic Bichon Frise cross is finally eating after 3 years of looking for this recipe. Muchas Gracias PanNan !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      Happy dpgs, Happy dogs, I have happy dogs. They really seemed to like this and stayed at the dish until it was all gone. I chose this as one of the recipes for Pick a Chef 2005. I felt the four legged babies deserved to do a taste test. My DH says they never stay at the bowl the way they did. Must be a 5 star recipe to them, beings they love table scraps and still licked the bowl clean! wooof woof (that's thank you in doggie talk)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Happy Dog/Puppy Food

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 8.9
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    48%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 1.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dog food

    dog food

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites