Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hangover Poached Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hangover Poached Eggs

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2007

      I don't know what I was thinking trying these. I'm not a huge fan of ketchup on eggs, but the glowing reviews--many from others who are also not crazy about ketchup on eggs--convinced me to give these a try. I thought I could balance the ketchup flavor with hot sauce, but these were still too "ketchupy" for me. They were definitely easy to make, and I'm glad I gave them a try, though. I love hot sauce on eggs, and I'm thinking of replacing the ketchup in the recipe with hot sauce and maybe leaving out the vinegar and giving this another try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      I thought these were great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Sooo good! Had these with my GD this morning and she asked for more. Added a touch of hot sauce too, a great addition to my breakfast recipes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I have to admit I was a little skeptical when I found this recipe. After reading the reviews I decided to try it and I wasn't disappointed it. My husband and I had this for breakfast and loved it. Such a simple and easy recipe, thanks Bill for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      No hangover :) but I decided to try these eggs for breakfast. I added some hot sauce for a kick! Very good! Will be making this again! Thanks Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Awesome!!Very rich and filling.Thanks Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      These are awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Oh man Bill, this was soooo good! How fitting that it was the photo of the day on New Years Day LOL! So accordingly, I made these and served them for myself and my husband, along with strong coffee and a ginger ale, and it fixed us right up! This is a delicious recipe that gets 10 stars from both myself and my Husband! I will be making this again, hangover or no hangover!! Thanks for posting Bill, you rock!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      I tried these because of the photo, even though I was a little skeptical about using ketchup. Wow! They're so good, hangover or no. ;) I added hot sauce right at the end of cooking, and served it all up on a toasted mini bagel. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Wow! Had these for lunch and they were delectable. I do think in the future, though, I'll cut the recipe in half, because this made for a meal that was not only filling, but downright stuffing. But the taste--applause, applause!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      This was yummy. I have the beginnings of a cold and wanted something with a bit of oomph for my breakfast! This was it. It's easy and quick (my eggss poached in 3 minutes ;-0 )and tastes greateven though I'm not a ketchup fan. I also added a slug of hot sauce and a few drops of worchestershire to give it even more ooomph!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      I found this recipe while I was searching for St. Patrick's Day food and it sounded so good I decided to try it for breakfast even without a hangover. This recipe is so simple but it is DELICIOUS!! As Marg stated in her review, it did take longer than 3 minutes for my eggs to poach, but it was worth the wait. The only thing I changed was to add some Frank's hot sauce to the catsup mixture. After the eggs were on the plate I covered the plate with the lid of the pan for just about 30 seconds and the cheese melted very nicely and the sauce soaked into the bread. I can't wait to make these for my family, they will love it too! Thanks for the great recipe Bill! Perhaps this recipe should be renamed and posted again so more people will get to try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      You guys have got to try these!!! Normally I would say I don't like poached eggs and that I don't like ketchup on eggs but now I need to rethink those statements. I make these as a favor to Bill, so he could have a photo on the recipe. Of course, I couldn't make them without trying them and boy was I surprised...they are great!! Even the kids devoured them. I prepared as directed except it took about 4 1/2 minutes for the whites to be completely cooked. The lid on my pan didn't seal completely so that could have been why it took longer. I served them on whole wheat toast. Give it time for the sauce to soak into the bread and then enjoy this unique treat! I've got to make this for my dad...he'll love it! Thanks Bill for broadening my horizons!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hangover Poached Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (400 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 709.7
     
    Calories from Fat 347
    48%
    Total Fat 38.6 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 19.5 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 483.4 mg
    161%
    Sodium 1769.6 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    80%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites