Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburgers

    Average Rating:

    184 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 184

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2005

      So simple and easy! These were great! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      Thanks alot for the great tasting burger recipe. My husband loves burgers and let me tell you he liked these! The only one ingrediant that I did not have was horseradish. Will try them again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      I was out of worcestershire sause,so I used A1 instead.Try making the pattys and putting them in the refrigerator an hour or so, until very cold. Make sure grill is hot, and don't flip until burger is browned on one side.Then brown other side.Raise grate and cook until done. This worked for me, and they did'nt fall apart. These burgers were excellent Vicky! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Everyone loved these hamburgers which I made for the fourth of July. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      This had to be the best burgers I've ever made. I followed the recipe, so tasty! I wouldn't change the quantities, but I think next time I'll make the burgers thinner to counterbalance the garlic & horseradish flavours with our hamburger toppings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      These burgers were great. The indent is the secret. I'll use that now for other burgers that I make. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      Wow!!! This was by far the best hamburger i've ever made.I skipped the last 3 ingredients and added seasoned salt.But the best tip was the thumb print in the patties before grilling.I have to say,thank you vicky.Wow,this was a great find.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      Very good burgers. Careful, they burn quite easily. Dh was especially fond of these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      These were good to the taste but not to cook (for me). I followed the recipe and I did add one large egg. Had a hard time cooking these on the grill. They just did not hold up very well for me at all. I think there is more "bang" from the horseradish by simply spreading some on the bun rather than cooking it into the meat. But the taste was good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      I never add stuff to my hamburgers - I just cook them on the outdoor grill...but tonight I had to cook inside - and didn't want a boring fried burger -- this was wonderful! - the trick of making a hole in the middle worked - I had never heard of that!Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      How have I missed this great burger? Love the horseradish and garlic together - the wocestershire sauce gives the burger that extra burst of flavor. I served it on a mini Ciabatta with mushrooms, tomatoe, relish & sweet onions, small salad on the side and Oven fries - Can't do much better than this Thanks Vicky for making my Saturday night burger so tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      These were great! I couldn't really taste the horseradish, so I might add a little more next time, but that's just my personal preference! :) I love the tip about the thumb indent! It made the burgers nice and thick! These had a great flavor, with hardly any effort...we will make again for sure! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2004

      I've made these weekly now for two weeks, next week also.lol They're great. I'm on the Atkins diet so receipes like this are very helpfull.Very moist and juicy, no variations from the posted receipe. Next time i might add more horseradish. Thanks for posting this hamburger receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      EXCELLENT burgers! Thanks for a great recipe that gives my burgers an added kick. We all loved them, and indenting the meat really does work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      These were good, but even with the horseradish didn't have quite the kick I was looking for. My try doubling the horseradish as has been mentioned, or adding some Cajun seasoning. Love the tip about indenting the patties though - it worked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      I followed the recipe exactly, used a pound of ground beef from Safeway and when it was all mixed up, the meat was mushy and wouldn't form into patties. I couldn't understand what I did wrong given all the hot reviews, so I had to thaw some more ground beef to save it. Once more beef was added, it seemed to be better. I found when I broiled them, there was ALOT of water in the meat, so I think that might have been why mine was so mushy. After doing my rescue job, the burgers tasted great! I will definitely make this again, but only if I buy my ground beef from another store!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      Loved the taste! I used ground turkey and skipped the horseradish (I probably would've liked it but not sure of everyone else). My burgers didn't break apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      Thank you Vicky B. We loved this hamburger recipe. I as some others who have given review have found they break easily. I did add an egg to my 1 lb. meat, and it still broke apart and stuck to the grill. I know next time to oil the BBQ better before starting the grill. Taste was great, and I will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2003

      I made this for my husband and he really liked it! It's so hard to please him, but this did it! Thanks so much, I froze the other hamburgers so whenever he feels like it, he can have one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      Used 1&1/2 tsp crushed garlic in a jar, added 1 egg to the mix, and this was a recipe to die for! I think next time more horseradish for me, but less for the lady of the house... thank you for a quick and easy addition to my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.7
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    55%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 98.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 405.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes