Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburgers

    Average Rating:

    184 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 184

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2007

      Very good taste but I also doubled the garlic and doubled the horseradish, added LOTS of salt and pepper and a few dashes of Tabasco, as well as 1 egg to glue it all together! Then it was very, very good! Vicky, this is a great recipe to play around with according to one's tastes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This was very good, but they did fall apart easily. I made some modifications: No Horseradish (didn't have any), ground garlic instead of fresh, and I added some pepper and a dash of steak sauce. I also added an egg to help it hold together a little better, after reading other's reviews. The taste was wonderful, they were very moist and smelled divine while cooking, but was very hard to keep together. I served on toasted hamburger buns spread with garlic butter, with pepperjack cheese melted on top. Everyone loved them. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This is pretty much my dh's recipe for burgers and he always gets rave reviews! We make burgers nearly all year round on the grill this way. Never use another recipe. The horseradish is absolutely key! Don't leave it out or they aren't nearly as good. Don't worry, the burgers don't taste at all spicey from it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      these were the best burgers i've ever made. make em, put them in the fridge for a bit, and oil your grill, they won't fall apart. next time maybe a little more horseradish since i love the stuff. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      This had an odd flavor, almost like it wanted to be gyro meat. My usual way of making burgers with diced onions and steak seasoning is much quicker and tastier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      These were very nice and juicy hamburgers. I didn't add the horseradish because I was out, but I will next time. Loved the garlic cooked right in the meat. I didn't have mortar and pestle so I used a fork to make the paste and that seemed to work okay for me. Just took a little extra time. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      We liked these ok. I did add the horseradish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Very good. The only thing I did differently was to add an egg as Rick Young suggested and no horseradish since I have little ones. Perfect. I think these are the best hamburgers I've made. I don't have a grill so we just pan-fried them, and for once, I didn't overcook them. Very moist and yummy. I served them with my homemade 1/2 whole wheat hamburger buns. Thanks Vicky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      I couldn't believe how good these smelled when my boyfriend brought them back from the grill! Unfortunately the taste was not as strong as the smell. Next time I won't be shy to add some more worcestershire sauce and horseradish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Very good moist & tasty burger! This was my first time making burgers and it was pretty much a success!! Followed the recipe exactly and enjoyed the addition of the horseradish. My only problem was that the patties kept breaking up on me. I read somewhere that if the meat has been frozen before, it might cause it to break. When I bought my meat it was NOT frozen but I didn't think to ask at the store if it had previously been frozen b/c I didn't read the comment until I got home. Anyways, I will work on that b/c I DEFINITELY will be making these again..Thanks Vicky!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Made these today for BBQ and got rave reviews from the family. Will definatly be making htese again.Didn't add the horseradish as we do not like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      Very easy to mix up, held together perfectly for me, even with the hole in the middle. Next time, I would top them with things that complimented the tastes instead of ketchup, mustard; onion, tomato. I think they would be good with grilled onions and mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      WOW!! These were fabulous! Didn't change a thing except for maybe a bit more horseradish which is one my all time favorites. This is a keeper for me, we ate two and hardly ever do that. And thanks for the thumbprint tip. That worked too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      Yum! I actually just found this recipe but this is how I've been making burgers for a year now! My only additional recommendation is to use half ground sirloin and half ground turkey. Delicious flavor and extra healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      Loved them! I did not have any horseradish but my kids might not have eaten them with it in them anyway. The olive oil makes these wonderfully moist. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      These were amazing. These are the favorite of my son. The olive oil flavor really shines through, and adds to the moistness of the burger

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      My husband loved them! I was so nervous about the 1 tbsp horseradish but it added a nice flavor. I didn't use the olive oil; felt no need for it. I used 2 tbsp worch sauce & used 1/4 tsp garlic salt for the salt & garlic cloves. Can't wait to try them again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      These hamburgers are really great! I followed recipe exactly and they turned out wonderful. Thanks Vicky Bryant....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      These aren't hamburgers-these are from heaven and should be called GODburgers because OMIGOD are they FANTASTIC!!! This goes in the first page of my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Excellent!!!I had a beef tenderloin and had the butcher trim it up. He made me hamburger out of the trimmings. That coupled with this recipe made the BEST hamburgers I have ever tasted!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.7
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    55%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 98.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 405.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes