184 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This has become the only hamburger recipe by husband and son ask for. I just realized I hadn't reviewed it, but we have been making it for some time now. The unique flavor is awesome and they always come out juicy and perfect. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheShields April 12, 2010

Oh my! What a wonderful recipe. The flavor and so juicy! I didn't have a problem with mine falling apart at all. Delicious! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
basfishinlady April 11, 2010

What a great recipe. My kids are pretty particular about what they eat. They want "plain" hamburgers. I snuck this recipe on them. Cooked the burgers on my weber over charcoal. They held together fine and both boys kept grabbing for seconds! I never did let out the secret!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just starting out April 06, 2010

Really good flavor. I saved it to my cookbook. I would definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Serenitea January 18, 2010

i have put this at the top of my 'go to' list. i have always liked h'burgers, now i LOVE hamburgers. will never eat a plain one again. thank you, thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef grannybarb October 09, 2009

We really enjoyed the flavor of these burgers. I didn't have horseradish, so I used horseradish mustard and it was great. I also added some minced onions. I cooked mine on the griddle instead of grilling so I didn't have any trouble with them falling apart. yum. Served with red cabbage coleslaw and french fries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grace-AK September 10, 2009

Great flavor, and really moist! I also had trouble with the patties falling apart, though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KlynnPadilla August 20, 2009

This is the only way I make burgers now, always moist with a great flavor! Thanks so much for posting! I use Woeber's Horseradish sauce (about double) since I didn't have straight horseradish and it is so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ky Gal August 17, 2009

Delicious burgers! The horseradish and garlic gave such a nice flavor; I don't think you would know it was there unless you were told. It was just tasty and savory. Everyone loved them, this recipe is a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gillian Spence August 11, 2009

We LOVE these hamburgers! Don't cook hamburgers any other way since we found this recipe! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sewrippley August 03, 2009
Hamburgers