Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburgers

    Average Rating:

    182 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 182

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2008

      Moist, tasty, and very popular at our table. Used the horseradish and loved it. Thanks Vicky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      These were great! I didn't have any horseradish, although I'm sure that would be good, so I left that out. I did, however, add an egg to help the meat stick together, and have had several requests to make these again. Thanks for a great recipe. We all enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      I like the horseradish addition. I probably wont make these again, but they were good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      This were excellent. My dad commented on the great smell and taste. I wish I had horseradish but I didn't. I will definitely add it the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      I have made these burgers 3 times now and they turned out perfect in every way each time. They were put together early in the day and refrigerated until cooking time. There was no problem with them not holding together during the cooking process. Creating a dent in the center was a new trick for me and it worked perfectly. I would not change a thing about this recipe. Although, we did add some sharp cheddar cheese slices at the end for some fantastic cheeseburgers. I know I will serve these regularly. Thank you so much, Vicky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Made these for a get-together with friends and they were gobbled up! I wouldn't change a thing -- delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      The boyfriend gave these a 10 and said "remember to tell them to use the grass fed, %5 lean ground beef from Whole Foods. It's essential."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      wonderful variation from the ordinary burger. I did not add the horseradish or the salt, just mixed all the other ingredients in with the meat and mixed it up. I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Tasted very good. I had a little trouble getting the patties to stick together. Next time I will stick them in the fridge before I cook them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      These were awesome Vicky !! I didn't take the time to do the garlic as stated, lazy day LOL. I just used minced garlic, I also used Inglehoffer Cream Stlye horseradish. I also made them a couple of hours ahead and they did hold up well on the grill, plus I think that gave the flavors time to just mellow throughout the beef. Outstanding !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I'm a long time burger lover who has travelled far and wide to find the perfect burger. I'm not saying this is the perfect burger, but it still deserves a 5-star rating for incredible taste. As suggested by other reviewers, I put my patties in the fridge for about 30 minutes, and they stuck together very well on the BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Excellent taste! Wanted burgers and went with this recipe and I did not regret it, Family loved them. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I forgot to add the oil when I made these and I'm glad I did. I didn't use the horseradish since I'm the only one that likes it. Everything else was super yummy and hubby couldn't stop saying how juicy they were. Definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      wow these were good! I love horseradish and made these for my in laws, they loved them! we had made extra patties for lunch the next day and those were even better!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      the flavor was perfect, not overdone, really let the meat have flavor too! i somewhat merged this recipe with Cheese-Stuffed Burgers (cheese stuffed burgers) so i put a little chunk of pepper jack in the middle! it was great!!! the husband is begging me to make them again! thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Wonderful flavor - loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This was excellent. The horseradish gave the burger a nice boost, without overpowering it (and I adore horseradish). The cloves and the worcestershire both also added to the nice flavor. The burger was VERY moist, and I actually had lots of greasy juice to dump from the pan (I'm sure the Pam I used added a little to that). This will absolutely be a recipe I use often. Thanks, Vicky, for a lovely lunch today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Tried these with the olive oil, pretty good! Made them pretty thick and so they took a little longer to cook than we were thinking, the outsides got a little charred but they were still juicy and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I hav NEVER made hamburgers before, Im trying to learn how to cook before my wonderful husband comes home from deployment and these came out sooooo good. They were so flavorful even my 2 year old who doesnt like meat liked this hamburger, it passed the test of a picky eater. Oh so yummy I promise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I used this recipe last night to make my Jalapeno Bacon cheeseburgers. It was great!! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.7
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    55%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 98.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 405.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites