Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburgers

    Average Rating:

    182 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 182

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2010

      What a great recipe. My kids are pretty particular about what they eat. They want "plain" hamburgers. I snuck this recipe on them. Cooked the burgers on my weber over charcoal. They held together fine and both boys kept grabbing for seconds! I never did let out the secret!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Really good flavor. I saved it to my cookbook. I would definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      i have put this at the top of my 'go to' list. i have always liked h'burgers, now i LOVE hamburgers. will never eat a plain one again. thank you, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      We really enjoyed the flavor of these burgers. I didn't have horseradish, so I used horseradish mustard and it was great. I also added some minced onions. I cooked mine on the griddle instead of grilling so I didn't have any trouble with them falling apart. yum. Served with red cabbage coleslaw and french fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Great flavor, and really moist! I also had trouble with the patties falling apart, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      This is the only way I make burgers now, always moist with a great flavor! Thanks so much for posting! I use Woeber's Horseradish sauce (about double) since I didn't have straight horseradish and it is so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Delicious burgers! The horseradish and garlic gave such a nice flavor; I don't think you would know it was there unless you were told. It was just tasty and savory. Everyone loved them, this recipe is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      We LOVE these hamburgers! Don't cook hamburgers any other way since we found this recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      If there was an option for more than a five star these burgers would get it! Don't neglect to put in the horseradish (even if you don't like horseradish). We'll never go back to plain old hamburgers again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Excellent recipe! Simple but keeps the beef very moist - didn't have horseradish but I love horseradish and will be sure to include it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      These are very good burgers and I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone. The horseradish is key to the great taste of this burger. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Great tasting, moist burgers! I omitted the worcestershire sauce abd salt, substituting 2 tbls finely chopped red onion. Broiled the burgers in the toaster oven, and served them on steamed buns with fresh guacamole, thin slices of red onion, jack-pepper cheese (softened on top of burger last minute in toaster), sliced tomatoes, and mustard. Will be making these again--thank you for a very moist and flavorful burger recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      We tried these last night and they were just delicious. I did add an egg out of habit. Very, very tasty. Thanks for posting. They were enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      These are great !thanks for posting I almost did not add horse radish because it sounded like it would be overpowdering but glad I did !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      These were an interesting change from a "regular" burger, and they weren't bad, but we didn't enjoy them enough to make them again. On the plus side, they were moist and held together well on the grill. However, we felt the garlic and horseradish (and I only used a teaspoon) overpowered the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      These are awesome!!! My family can't get enough of them!! We add more horseradish probably about 3 tablespoons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Great burger. I topped it with blue cheese, black pepper bacon, and served with barbeque sauce for a Serendipity Black and Blue burger clone. To complete the copycat meal, I served with sweet potato fries. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      These are great tasting, but I agree with some reviews below...they had a real problem sticking together while cooking. I will probably add some breadcrumbs next time, but they are definitely great tasting!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      These were good. I also added an egg as other reviewers suggested. I used a pound and a half of beef for our family of 4 (we like thick hamburgers on the grill), so next time I will increase the amount of flavors because they didn't stand out too much (I didn't increase them as I thought maybe it would be overpowering, but I was wrong).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I thought this made a really moist burger. I put it in the fridge for about 45 minutes before grilling on an indoor grill. I think I will cut back the garlic a little next time, I love garlic, but think I prefer my hamburgers with a more meaty flavor. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.7
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    55%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 98.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 405.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites