Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburgers

    Average Rating:

    182 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 182

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2011

      I'm a burger "purist" - good ground beef, salt & pepper and cook it. But I stumbled on this recipe and am so pleased I did. My only adjustment was using horseradish sauce I had on hand instead of regular prepared horseradish which I will now buy for future batches. Did all else as directed and WOW. A kick without being over the top. Not even sure the kick was from the horseradish, I suspect it was the worstershire but no matter these are good if you want something a little special for family and friends. For those that don't like horseradish, if you don't tell anyone it's in there I'll bet they'd never pick up on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Awesome Recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      Good...I didn't have horseradish so I used powdered English mustard. I'll try it again with 2T of worcestershire instead of 3T and trying the horseradish. Pretty good- thanks!

      June20, 2010
      Followed the recipe exactly- we loved them this time. Thanks!!!

      April 16, 2011
      Still making them- LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Just made these yesterday for valentines day and they were awesome! My BF loved them and said they were the best burgers he has ever had, I will be making these from now on!! I added some mozzarella cheese just before serving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      Really great burger recipe. I was worried it was too much horseradish (which I love but the kids not so much) but it softens in flavor when cooked. We all loved it. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      Hmmm, can't believe I did not post this already...but here it is again! These were awesome! Like others, I added 1 egg to the beef mixture. I also put them in the fridge for about an hour before grilling, they held together perfectly. I didn't have any fresh garlic on hand, so I used 2 tsp. of minced garlic in a jar. I LOVE the tip of making an indentation into the patties. The guys just raved about these! Thanks so much for posting, Vicky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      Great burger even without horseradish - SO MOIST! ...compensated for lack of Horseradish with Montreal Steak seasoning as a rub. Can't wait to try with the Horseradish or English Mustard! Wow that thumbprint and freezing really works at keeping the burger together... Thanks for posting! Oh yeah I used grapeseed oil (out of evoo at my house! )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

    • on July 06, 2010

      Recipe is simple and simply terrific. Moist and juicey, tender and delicious--It's a Five Star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Burgers tasted good, but were not the ultimate for us ... still in search of the perfect burger. As others have mentioned, they were definitely hard to cook because they fall apart. Next time we'll freeze the patties for a while as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

    • on June 01, 2010

      By far the very best burger we have ever eaten! Will make burgers this way form now on. Will also put this in my meatloaves. THANKS SO VERY MUCH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      These were so awesome!!! Everyone in my home loved them. This is definitely going to be my new standby for burgers. Yummy - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      These were pretty good. I followed the recipe except I used a spicy mustard in place of the horseradish as my husband will not eat it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Definitely a keeper of a recipe. It's my favorite to make now, as I crave that bit of horseradish taste in my burgers - Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      These hamburgers are great! Followed recipe except for the horse radish. Everyone loved them!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      I tried it and it was great! Loved the addition of the olive oil. I put them in the freezer for about 15 mins. to firm up. I didn't add horseradish and next time will add a little extra garlic and some black pepper. I used the George Foreman to knock out the fat! Delish!! We had them on potato buns with cheddar cheese. Can't wait to make them again for guests coming next weekend!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Best homemade hamburger I've ever made. I did add an egg (and a tiny bit of bread crumbs to help absorb some of the egg) based on a previous reviewer's feedback. Loved the horseradish - gave the burger a really nice flavour without overpowering. So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      This has become the only hamburger recipe by husband and son ask for. I just realized I hadn't reviewed it, but we have been making it for some time now. The unique flavor is awesome and they always come out juicy and perfect. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Oh my! What a wonderful recipe. The flavor and so juicy! I didn't have a problem with mine falling apart at all. Delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.7
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    55%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 98.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 405.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites