Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburgers

    Average Rating:

    182 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 182

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2006

      I dont think there is anything special about these. Plus they fell apart.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      Wow!! A great burger according to my family. I didn't have any problem with the burgers falling apart while grilling. The combination of flavors were fantastic. Doubled the recipe with no problems. My son rated these burger as one of the top two recipes in our house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      Excellent tasting burger here! I only used about 1/2 teaspoon of horseradish because I did not know how much the kids would tolerate. I'll keep increasing the amount until they say something negative. But everyone in the family really liked this burger. It's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      Wanted to try something different for hamburgers tonight, so decided to try these....besides, I LOVE horseradish!!! Didn't have any fresh garlic, so used garlic powder instead. Also added couple tablespoons of fine chopped onion. Wanted to grill them, but it was pouring rain, so will grill them next time. THANKS for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2014

      Made this with beef and it was great (no horseradish) but the second time I made it with ground turkey, still no horseradish, and it was fantastic. I did have to use breadcrumbs with the ground turkey, but they were so good; still juicy and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      These were great, even without the horseradish! I had about 1/2 lb of beef since it was just 1DS and I so it was plenty for 2 burgers. I added about 1 1/2 Tbs Worcestershire sauce and it made it a little too soupy so I just formed the patties and put them in the freezer for about 30 minutes and then put them on the grill. Served with sliced cheddar, mayo, ketchup, red onion and lettuce. Will be making these again when DH is back in town. Made for Name That Ingredient Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      These were so moist with the perfect balance of flavors! Here are a few tips...To test for seasonings, pinch a bit off and nuke it, taste and adjust your meat mixture accordingly. I froze my burgers for 15 minutes before grilling and they held together wonderfully. This recipe goes directly into my hard copy "Family Favorites" cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      Superb burger recipe. Thank you for the keeper!
      I'm also wondering if putting the garlic and the salt together, and then making a paste, then adding the oil may make it easier, b/c this last time it was hard to break the garlic chunks down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      These are beautiful, moist burger patties, I love the tip about the thumb indent in the patty to stop it falling apart. I love the flavour of these, and I can see they would make an amazing base to add in different herbs and spices to make different flavours. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Best burgers I've made. Loved the addition of horseradish! I didn't have trouble with them staying together. I did premake them and they sat in the fridge for a couple hours, then I put them in the freezer for 20 minutes. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      Really good burger. I would use more horseradish next time. The burgers stayed nice and juicy. I thought they might crumble while cooking on the foreman, but they held together perfectly. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Outstanding, our new way for burgers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      Good burger. I only used 1 T of horseradish for 1/2 lb. of beef, but was very good. Will add more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      These hamburgers taste like my favorite burgers from "Five Guys", they are easy to make and my family enjoyed them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      Wow, just had these for supper and they are Y U M M Y!!!! Delicious actually! You have to add the horseradish it's delish. It's not a strong horseradish flavor, very subtle. The best burger I think I've ever made. I did not add any salt. Used lean hamburger and they did not fall apart on the grill for me. Will be making again and again.... oh ya, they are gluten free too if you use gluten free worchestershire sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      These were awesome! I used regular ground beef instead of lean (I made 5#); only put 1 tbsp of horseradish for all 5#'s; added dried minced onion and Lime juice. I noticed when forming the patties I didn't have all that yucky fat residue left on my hands, which was a definite plus! I cooked them in my NuWave oven...7 mins then flipped them then another 3 mins. They came out perfect!! Moist, full of flavor and cooked just right! Topped them with slices of pineapple, avocado and T-Bonz bbq sauce #466108! Out of this world! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      This is such a quick and easy recipe. It uses all the ingredients that I normally have on hand already. The whole family enjoyed :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Great tasting burger. I used the horseradish and could not tell that it was spicy at all, just good tasting. Thanks Vicky Bryant, for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      Excellent flavor & held together! I used 85% lean ground beef. Love the indent technique, it worked out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      Since my husband discovered this about a month ago, we have made these three times! We absollutely love these burgers. I told my husband there was no need to make them any other way. Thank you so much for this amazing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Meat Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.7
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    55%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 98.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 405.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites