184 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thanks for posting. This is how I make burger or meat balls or meatloaf. I use 5-7% lean and add 2-4 teaspoonsolive oil according to who will be eating them. One son in law likes his burgers fattier, the other leaner. I love the lightness the burgers have not having as much of the beef fat. Makes them a lot healthier. I haven't had trouble with mine falling apart, we cook on a gas grill. If one egg is too much liquid, beat the egg and only add half....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grfox33 October 19, 2008

This recipe has a really good flavor and does make juicy burgers (I used 85% lean ground beef). I made it for my wife as a surprise and asked her for her honest opinion. She said , "It has a good flavor but it's not strong at all." I agree also. I did use French's Worc. Maybe next time I will use Lee & Perrins, more expensive but a much better flavor. I did add 1 egg though I would not advise it for anything less than 1.5lbs of meat. It made 1lb of meat too wet. Thanks for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
High Desert Chef September 19, 2008

These were by far the most tastey hamburgers I have ever made. I did add one egg to help keep the hamburger meat together while cooking and I used 2 tablespoons of minced garlic from a jar instead of having to chop garlic cloves. My 6 year old loved it so much he ate the whole hamburger and left the fries!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adam's Mom September 18, 2008

These were absolutely delicious hamburgers. As soon as I saw the recipe with olive oil, garlic, and Worcestershire sauce, I knew these would be perfect. I was out of horseradish, but I will definitely get some for next time because I think that will make these even better. These will be made many more times, I am sure of it. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JuliJ September 13, 2008

LOVED THEM! Vicky, what a great recipe! I'm amazed at what the olive oil did for the hamburgers, both in texture and flavor. I will be adding olive oil from here on out! I've made these twice now and both times was out of horseradish, but I just bought some so next time I'll include that too. Thanks so much for posting! Please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup September 11, 2008

I have been making the same burgers for some time now but was I looking for something different.This recipe is THE NEW BEST BURGER.It is perfect.Simple and delicious.I did put salt and pepper in the mixture and also one egg to bind it all together.I also omitted horseradish and added some onion flakes.These are great on the BBQ.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny September 08, 2008

This was a great burger! Made them for football game tailgate and everyone loved them! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katy-did September 07, 2008

This was a very moist burger even though I used lean beef. I think it would have been great with horseradish added, but I left it out due to husbands preference. I used 2 Tablespoons Worcestershire, but would up that to 3 for next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather in Georgia September 07, 2008

Nice burger! Made as directed except that I added freshly ground pepper and used the full 3 T worcestershire sauce. I agree the horseradish should be added. We grilled extra and had them again for lunch today. Thanks Vicky.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana September 03, 2008
Hamburgers