Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Vegetable Soup - Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Vegetable Soup - Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2009

      This soup was GREAT! Threw it in the crockpot this morning before I went to the parade ("Fur Trade Days" - our town's local annual celebration). SO flavorful and satisfying! I used a full pound of hamburger, subbed tomato paste for the ketchup (trying to eliminate some sugar), and added some celery. My frozen mixed veggies package included carrots, corn, peas, green beans and lima beans. DELICIOUS! I did add a little salt, too. First thing my husband said after taking a bite was "save this recipe!". And I WILL! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I made a large pot of this soup for DH's dinners since I won't be home in the evenings this week. Judging by how much was gone DH must have enjoyed it very much indeed. I had a bowl for lunch today and loved it. The canned tomatoes I used didn't have celery, pepper and onion so I added some to the soup. The onion was browned with the beef before adding to the pot. I also threw in a bay leaf. This is a very simple recipe that could have anything you have on hand added to it. Made for Adopt a Tag 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      I turned this into a garden soup by using *my* garden veggies. We had everything, carrots, peas, gr beans and sweet corn. I just made sure I weighted everything to add up to 16 ounces. I added some salt and pepper. This turned out very good. Made for *Every Day is a Holiday 2009* game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      Great tasting and super easy to make. I did use chicken broth instead of beef. My husband loved it. Very easy and I had everything on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

    • on October 19, 2011

      This is so YUMMY! This is a keeper for myself and my family. Next time I will have to make a double batch. I did tweek it a bit as I only had one can of diced tomatoes and I added onion salt as I did not have any onion, otherwise I followed the receipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Yum! Tastes just the like the hamburger soup my mom used to make. I added an extra cup of beef broth and maybe a teaspoon or so of Lawry's seasoned salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      Made this for dinner since I had leftover fried up beef to use. Everyone liked the flavor, DS said needed a bit of salt. Served with cornbread. Will make again! Thanks Brooke!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      This was really good. My hubby doesn't really like soup that much, but he said he loved this "stew". The flavors were great! I omitted the onion and used onion powder instead. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      this is about easy as it comes try this its very nice zaar tour 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Very good comfort food which we enjoyed. The only change I made was using 1 pound of ground beef. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      This is so easy and a go to recipe of mine. I use it very often. I buy the bag of frozen onion, celery, and pepper and just add in my own desired amount and use regular diced tomatoes. Ingredients that I always have on hand and it takes no time to trow it together and taste wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Yum! I couldn't find diced tomatoes with peppers added so I meant to throw them in separate and forgot. I skipped on the ketchup and used frozen peas and corn. Still very good! A simple but hearty winter meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Very good and simple to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I couldn't find tomatoes with celery, peppers and onions so I used petite diced tomatoes. We all enjoyed this after shoveling. Warmed us all up. Made with grilled cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Wonderful to have a recipe like this for a busy day when I am on the run. Easy, tasty, and colorful! Love that I have all the ingredients on hand. I use Italian turkey sausage instead of beef. Thank you Brooke for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Made this on a rainy day, and it really hit the spot! Made my house smell wonderful, too! Even better reheated the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Vegetable Soup - Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (377 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.4
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    32%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 25.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 410.9 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 12.3 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites