Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger & Tots Green Bean Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger & Tots Green Bean Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2010

      I add onions, minced garlic & just a splash or two of Worchestershire Sauce as well as salt and pepper to the ground beef. For the casserole I will add about 1/3 cup of prepared beef bullion to it, too...but, the main thing is to add about a cup of your favorite shredded cheese sprinkled over the top BEFORE you add the tots! YUMMY!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2003

      Very good and easy to make. I use to have a recipe like this but I lost it in the move. Glad to have found it again. I did add onions and minced garlic and Worchestershire sauce. while cooking the hamburger. But I do that with all hamburger. I cook a batch with onions and minced garlic and then I divide it and freeze it for later use. Anyway DH and I both loved it. Charlie didn't. Guess he doesn't like garlic, onions or Worchestershire. But what does a 2-1/2 month old puppy know? LOL

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      I made this for a church potluck and everyone liked it. It's nice it is so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Yummy comfort food. Like my mom used to make it. Added onion, and extra beans. My two year old loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I am always looking for new ways to do up hamburger and I spied this one last night so gave it a try. I am diabetic so I lowered the carbs by leaving the tater tots off. I also added a chopped onion and some fresh garlic to the fry pan while browning the hamburger. Definitely a winner and I'll be doing this one again. I served with fresh bakers from the garden for the rest of the family who demand more carbs than I am allowed. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I make this dish regulary. My family loves it! The only difference is that I add a can of corn to the mixture.=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Fantastic. I didn't have any tater tots, so I used frozen hash browns instead. I also added a cup of diced yellow onion. Very simple to make and is a real winner. Provided us with just enough leftovers for lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      This was very good. I make one very similar to this. It doesn't have green beans. I used 1 lb. of hamburger, 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and also added some chopped onion to it. The green beans were a nice change. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      Super yummy and way too easy to prepare! :) I made half a recipe since I only had 1/2 lb. of groud beef. Turned out great with no leftovers! Thanks for this one, it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      i made this last night and was very impressed on how simple it was.i will keep this stuff on hand so i can make it when we are in a hurry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      Just made this for supper tonight. Make about 1/2 the recipe. I added some dried onion to the hamburger when frying it. Also about 1/2 soup can milk. I only used 1 can soup. I used an 8X8 inch casserole dish and baked for 55 minutes. Very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      This is a very nice, easy to put together recipe with a very nice taste. My neighbors and I both got a thrill out of the way their 5 year old son went after these. What little was left over I took to lunch the next day and reheated it and it was just as good as when it was made. The only thing I did extra was sprinkle in some minced onion. Thanks for sharing this. I'll be making it again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      It was so easy to make and it was very good this kind of meal is for the working people & a large family. Dippy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger & Tots Green Bean Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.1
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    51%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 38.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 747.5 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites