Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Stuffed French Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Stuffed French Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2002

      Everyone was quiet for dinner last night!!This was tasty AND easy to prepare!Used shredded cheese for the slices,mmmm..mmmm!I will be making this again:)Thanks for sahring

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      We all enjoyed this recipe, but the kids really seemed to go crazy over it. It would be very easy to change it to suit your taste but we enjoyed it as posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2002

      This was quite tastey. I made some adjustments to the recipe (like removing the green peppers and celery, using 1 can of drained French Onion soup for the onions, and swicthing the cheddar out for colby) and I used Hunts diced tomatoes and sweet onions - my husband very much enjoyed it. Nice flavor - I needed to add more seasoning (Lawry's and extra salt and pepper) to give it a little more zip - but that's a tastebuds thing. :) Overall - I'd recommend this recipe - Easy and good. I used 2 mini french bread loaves (about 12" long each) much easier to manage than one long one - I strongly recommend you do the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2002

      Made for friends the other night. It was pronounced "brown food of the first order" (comfort food). Very easy to make too, the only change I made was to omit the celery (just forgot to add it) and used shredded cheddar and pepper jack on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      I just made this for dinner tonight and let me say YUM!!!! This recipe is a keeper. I made mine with the Rotel tomatoes. The kids and I thought it was great with the Rotel, just enough spice...which meant my husband was on fire! The heat did not keep him from eating it, though. He said it was still delicious even though he was guzzling water all through dinner. I sauteed the celery, onions and green peppers with the ground beef simply because my kids and husband prefer the vegetables to be very, very soft. We used Kraft Singles on the top because that is what I happened to have in the fridge. If you love spicier fare, you could use Southwest Pepperjack soup instead of cheddar soup, stick with the Rotel and top the loaf with pepperjack cheese. I think it would be an awesome bit of variety! Also, this would be a great meal to make ahead on a busy day. Just make the meat mixture earlier and stick in the fridge. Microwave the meat a couple minutes, fill the bread and boom, dinner in minutes! Thank you so very much for sharing!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      12/6/07 Just wanted to say this looks AWESOME for a wknight dinner!! Fast and easy. Sounds PERFECT for a COLD WINTER DINNER.. I'm planning it for this snow wknd!! Thanks 4/2009 - DS makes this every few mon's as one HIS specialty recipes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Tried this today using my homemade french bread. DH loved it and two of my three little ones liked it. The other one would have if she hadn't seen the tomatoes in it! Great recipe. The only change I made was to use just half a can of Rotel. DH says this is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      My husband and I love this he doesn't usually tell me what he wants for supper but he's asked for this twice in the last couple of weeks thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      Nice change. I would next time zest up the flavor a bit with Heinz 57. Didn\'t use the bread crumbs in the meat mixture, just to save on carbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      This was ok, but probably won't make it again. Easy to make, but I think the worchestershire was too overpowering, and I only used 1 tbsp. Also, husband didn't like the soggy bread, both from the returned bread crumbs, and the post baking shell.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2003

      I made this and loved it. I wrapped the leftovers and had them for lunch the next day, and they were still as good as the night before. My sister complimented them by saying they reminded her of sandwiches prepared by a well known local restaurant. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Stuffed French Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (398 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 820.2
     
    Calories from Fat 331
    40%
    Total Fat 36.8 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 138.1 mg
    46%
    Sodium 2237.6 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.6 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 48.2 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites