Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Stroganoff, Turkey, Venison or Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Stroganoff, Turkey, Venison or Beef

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2003

      I followed the ingredients and directions exactly. It came out a little thicker than I expected, but it was really good!! My husband said he would like it over toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      This is delicious. I use ground turkey and you can really lighten this up by omitting the butter in the begginning and using lowfat sour cream and lowfat cream of mushroom (Campbells Healty Requests), and No Yolks egg noodles. Fresh mushrooms added are a must! This is a healty and easy weeknight supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      I tried the strogranoff using ground beef and it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      very good, thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      I tried this with venison & added a soup can of water. Very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      Thank you for posting this recipe! Tried it last night and everyone liked it -- a great recipe for disguising venison for those picky eaters. I think I will cut the butter down a bit, as it was kind of greasy. Also, I was out of sour cream and substituted yogurt and it turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      I followed the directions to a T and this dish was very bland to me. My husband loves venison and thought it was awful. Thanks for sharing it anyway though :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2003

      This was quick & easy to make, however I felt the sour cream overpowered the whole dish, if I was to make this again I'd only add about 2 tablespoons of sour cream. I also added fresh sliced mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Stroganoff, Turkey, Venison or Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 632.4
     
    Calories from Fat 413
    65%
    Total Fat 45.9 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 148.8 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1265.1 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites