Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2010

      Thanks for posting this recipe. It is this type of simple easy recipe that inspires many variations depending on what is inside your cupboard. In my cupboard tonight I had can of mushroom soup and I had it with some mushroom rice -- thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This was good and a super simple recipe. I used ground sirloin and added frozen peas but omitted the mushrooms (my son is not a fan of mushrooms). I also used homemade beef stock in place of the bouillon and water. I served over wide multi-grain noodles. My husband and 6 year old LOVED it! Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2002

      Recipe was a little thicker than I like. Next time I will add 1/2 cup more water and 1/4 cup more sour cream next time. Also to control sodium content, I eliminated the salt called for and increased the pepper to 1/2 t. We enjoyed and will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      I have had a similar recipe since the early 80's, only mine called for a can of mushroom soup. I had to omit the mushrooms because I didn't have any on hand. The only other thing I did differently was add a teaspoon of dried dill. We thought it superb! Next time, I will make sure I have fresh mushrooms, as that would make a delightful addition. Peppermintkitty, thank you for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      This gets four stars because my intention in making it was for something quick, easy and kid friendly. It delivered that. For the adults, we thought it was a little bland. Easy to keep the ingredients on hand and for that reason I will probably make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Nummy, hearty meal, and soooo fast and cheap!! Ready in 15 min start to finish! I added an extra clove of garlic, frozen veggies (I like the added colour and its healthy for the kids) instead of mushrooms, doubled the water (it was a little thick at first)and a bit more beef bouillon because of the extra water. I mixed it in with the noodles instead of serving over top and mixed in some shredded cheese. I served it with a tossed salad and garlic bread. Mmmmm's all around. Ok, so I don't follow directions well, but I did do the rest according to the recipe, and I will definitely make it again! It's one of those things that you can make when you don't have much in the cupboard. I think next time I'll try it with a can of diced tomatoes?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      I love hamburger recipes. Especially when its 99 cents a pound. This was good. I used fresh mushrooms and extra sourcream and pepper. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      I just asked my mom for this same recipe. It was just like I remember as a little girl; now, only if my little girls would eat it.....maybe someday. Made it exactly per the recipe and enjoyed every last bite. Will keep this one around for a long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This was really good. I was happy to find a good stroganoff recipe using hamburger. I added a bit of paprika and used fresh mushrooms, but otherwise made as written. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      This is a great recipe. I made it exactly like the recipe is written but I also added a 12 oz. pkg. of chopped bacon which I cooked with the onion and mushrooms before adding the hamburger. It made the house smell good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      This recipe is definitely a keeper! It was Incredibly Yummy & SO Easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      My husband says this is "pretty good". It's creamy and flavorful. He says it's different than usual stroganoff because he used to having chunks or strips of beef rather than ground beef but he did say he'd eat the leftovers - so it must be good! My 4-yr old ate every bite on his plate. The only sub I made was to put in cooked carrots instead of mushrooms. Oh - and I had to cook it for several minutes after adding the sour cream until it finally thickened up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2002

      Tasty and so easy to make. I dont normally like sour cream, but this was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 430.2
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    49%
    Total Fat 23.8 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 119.5 mg
    39%
    Sodium 850.6 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 28.6 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites