Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2013

      Total comfort and very satisfying. I used fresh mushrooms and added a little more garlic. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag Game. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      I left out the mushrooms and parsley and used cream of mushroom soup instead of the chream of chicken soup and minced onion instead of fresh onion. I wouldn't recommend using minced onion in this. Next time, I will probably just use onion powder since we don't keep onions in the house. Aside from the weird crunch of the minced onion (my mistake), this was really good. It kind of reminds me of Hamburger Helper beef stroganoff, only better. And it was pretty easy. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      Made this for lunch over the weekend! Very tasty and easy to put together. A couple extra ingredients than I normally have used in past..but I like the flavors!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      I used this recipe as a starting point. I left out the butter and the flour, it really didn't need it. I used fresh mushrooms, and cream of mushroom soup. Great recipe! Fast and easy for a week night when I really don't want to be doing a lot of prep work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      This was good and fast. Needs a bit more salt and pepper and I did use more garlic than called for. Also I used cream of mushroom and fresh mushrooms. I will definitely tweak and make again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      That was so yummy and filling! Thank you so much for the recipe! I thought it was going to be too thin, but it was just perfect! Thanks again! Take care, Meg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      This was quick and easy to put together. I thought it was bland and needed something else but it is a good recipe for kids. I would add more garlic and other seasonings if I made it again. I liked how easy it was to make, good for a weeknight family meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      I like this! I liked the noodles best. I ate all my mushrooms and I never eat mushrooms anymore. This was yummy. I even ate more as a snack while watching TV. Thanks Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      You're right, Sue, this IS GOOD!!I was looking for a "soft" food for my son(who just had his wisdom teeth removed) and this fit the bill! Another recipe for hamburger stroganoff(#8704) added 3 slices of diced, fried bacon to the recipe, so after frying the bacon, I sauted the onion and garlic in a little of the bacon grease and added it to the browned hamburger/bacon mixture. I also used 98% fat-free cream of mushroom soup,1% milk, and light sour cream and added a little Kitchen Bouquet to "brown up" the sauce a tad.The bacon really added to the flavor ( but then we all love bacon!). We all enjoyed this and both DS's and DH went back for seconds! Thanks,Sue- this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      This is a very good recipe. I have made it for years. I too use the cream of mushroom soup. Quick and simple. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      This has been one of my families favorites for years...but I do not use any milk or flour or butter...and instead of cream of chicken, i used cream of mushroom....and only 1 pound of hamburg.it comes out a nice creamy sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      This was very good and very, very simple to make. I also added worcestshire sauce. It needed a bit more spice - I might use more garlic and some tarragon next time. All in all, it was tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      The ultimate comfort food-- just what I was looking for. The only thing I did different was use fresh mushrooms and fat free sour cream. The parsley added a nice little accent to this dish. Delicious. Note: This is very rich and creamy and wouldn't recommend to anyone with even just the slightest case of lactose intolerance. Thanks for posting, Sue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      I grew up on "traditional" beef stroganoff (made with steak) and this is a great, less expensive substitute! I used fat-free sour cream and it was still really rich and yummy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      Boy was this ever popular with my family. The kids just loved this and something like this is so easy to prepare. I used fresh mushrooms in place of the canned, and will make it again. Thanks Sue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      Thanks for posting this Sue! My fiance made this same recipe for me right after I first met him, and it's really good!!! SO GLAD to see it on here! Things don't have to have a 100 ingredients and be "complicated" to taste good! This is a GREAT, cold winter's day comfort food dish! I love it, and it's his daughter's favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      This is a wonderful recipe. I did just as the recipe says, but I added chopped garlic dill pickles, which I love with my stroganoff. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2004

      Very good, easy recipe. I added 2 tbsp liquid concentrated beef stock, 1 tbsp Worcester Sauce, 1/2 can milk. I then mixed the finished cooked beef mixture with the cooked egg noodles. Turned out excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 528.9
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    47%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 142.3 mg
    47%
    Sodium 684.3 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 31.7 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes