Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2008

      I gave this recipe to a friend to make for a pot luck we had and it was wsome. no wonder so many stars. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Yuck! I ate 3 bites of this and couldn't eat anymore. My husband said it was the worst meal I've ever made. This recipe went right in the trash along with Stroganoff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This is very simple & tasty. Everyone liked it. I made it with ground turkey & I used cream of mushroom soup w/ roasted garlic for some extra garlic flavor and served with rice, but next time I'm using pasta. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      I've never had stroganoff with ketchup in it but I really LOVED this! My 6 yr old did too. THis is a do-over recipe. Thanks papergoddess!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Really good, really simple, really fast. Stuck to the exact recipe and served it over egg noodles. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Excellent and fast. I made it exactly as described, except I used 3 cloves of garlic and added some milk to thin it out a bit. I'll be adding this one to my regular rotation now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I love this. To the two who said it was inedible, maybe your ingredients were off? I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. Thanks so much for the amazing recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup based on the other reviews that wanted more "soup", and I'm glad I did! It was pretty tasty and not dry at all. I didn't really go for the ketchup in it though, it just wasn't what I was used to in a stroganoff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Very easy and very tasty! I would have cut back on the noodles or added more cream of mushroom soup because I didn't have much sauce to coat the noodles (but that is my preference because I like creamy sauces). I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Good, easy and cheap! I had to use up some ground meat [a beef/venison mix] and this fit the bill with some leftover rice! DH loved it, and declared it an excellent comfort food. Only other alteration was 98% FF Cream of Mushroom soup. I used about 3/4 cup of sour cream and parsley at the end. Seemed a little too thick and will likley thin with a small amount of milk next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

    • on March 30, 2007

      I haven't had Stroganoff in years because when my family used to make it when I was young and I never cared for it. But I needed to make something last minute with some already thawed out ground beef, so I gave this a try and was pleasantly surprised! I used fat-free sour cream and reduced fat cream of mushroom soup. Putting ketchup in seemed weird to me, so I just put a little in out of caution. Served over whole wheat pasta with chives on top. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      I wish I would have read the comments before I made this for dinner. I am also going to pass on rating it so it doesn't lose its high rating. My family thought it was terrible. I was out of Hamburger Helper and thought I would try this as a quick substitute. The ketchup gave it a sweet taste and the sour cream just overwhelmed it. I have definetly had better from a cardboard box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      Delicious!!!Added 1tsp dried parsley. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I'm not going to rate this and mess up the 27 5 stars, but I don't get it! I followed the directions exactly and we found it to be darned near inedible. I knew that I wouldn't be crazy about it from the ingredients, but we had some kids over who are sort of "hamburger helper" fans and this sounded like something the'd like without all of the chemicals, etc. in the mix. There were 5 of us and no-one liked it. I'm perplexed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      I used 1/2 tsp onion powder, didn't have any onions, substitued 1/8 tsp minced garlic for the clove of garlic and used 1/8 tsp of dill. I also added a 1/2 c of milk and used only 1/2 c of sour cream. I really like this over other stroganoff recipe's because it definitely had a little zip! Not your typical stroganoff recipe, It was a big hit at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      I made this last night, and it was awesome! Had it for lunch today as well. I tripled the garlic to suit our tastes, and used 1 1/2 lb ground beef and 1 cup sour cream. it was easy, and delicious. Thanks papergoddess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      This recipe was not only easy to make but tasted great! It was not time consuming at all, and the addition of catsup really made the dish. I have tried it before without and it is much richer with the catsup. Thanks for the great post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Quick, easy, cheap & scrumptious-can't get better than this! Thank you for a great recipe that's going straight to the cookbook!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      this was easy and great. i didnt have eany parsley/chives/dill but i will def. use one of those next time. i also added some frozen peas and carrots for fun and health.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 803.5
     
    Calories from Fat 494
    61%
    Total Fat 54.8 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 22.1 g
    110%
    Cholesterol 184.1 mg
    61%
    Sodium 1441.0 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 50.7 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites