61 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

VERY good! I made this as is with some backyard chives that have avoided getting 'frosted'. I will definitely make this again, it's after-work friendly and the family loved it. Thanks Luanne, great recipe!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude November 19, 2003

I've made this recipe twice now. It's super easy to make, and I also like it because I typically have all the ingredients on hand. I made it with a combination of some chives and dill the first time and dill and parsley the second time. Good both times. My SO prefers a little more zest to his food, so next time I'll probably add some fresh ground black pepper or cayenne pepper to suit his tastes. I'll definitely make this one again. Thanks!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PhylPhyl November 18, 2003

So good! I could hardly wait to put the sour cream in before eating some. I decided to add dill. I didn't add mushrooms though. SO YUMMY! Thanks

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starlita October 28, 2003

This was super easy to make and delicous. My husband and I loved it and I think it will be a common dinner in our household.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissPenn October 21, 2003

Tried this recipe to the "T" and it was so great. This will be a great regular recipe as it's quick and easy to make, as well as delicious. Thank you for the great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knightquester May 23, 2008

This recipe was very good! The only thing I did differently to make it a bit healthier was to substitute plain fat-free greek yogurt in for the sour cream - thus eliminating unnecessary fat and adding a bit more protein to the dish. The recipe still came out very creamy and delicious! I served this over Rotini Noodles or Organic Rombi noodles. This recipe has become a staple in our weekend recipe rotations.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misslaurnk November 10, 2014

Came together easily on a weeknight. The addition of ketchup was different than normal for us but it was gave it great taste along with the dill. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore October 26, 2014

I'm always very careful to give a low rating but I have to this time. I made the recipe as directed and the whole family was disappointed. No flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
speck634 January 03, 2014

Very good and easy to make. My family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephanie0219 July 16, 2012
Hamburger Stroganoff