Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2003

      VERY good! I made this as is with some backyard chives that have avoided getting 'frosted'. I will definitely make this again, it's after-work friendly and the family loved it. Thanks Luanne, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2003

      I've made this recipe twice now. It's super easy to make, and I also like it because I typically have all the ingredients on hand. I made it with a combination of some chives and dill the first time and dill and parsley the second time. Good both times. My SO prefers a little more zest to his food, so next time I'll probably add some fresh ground black pepper or cayenne pepper to suit his tastes. I'll definitely make this one again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      So good! I could hardly wait to put the sour cream in before eating some. I decided to add dill. I didn't add mushrooms though. SO YUMMY! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2003

      This was super easy to make and delicous. My husband and I loved it and I think it will be a common dinner in our household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Tried this recipe to the "T" and it was so great. This will be a great regular recipe as it's quick and easy to make, as well as delicious. Thank you for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      I'm always very careful to give a low rating but I have to this time. I made the recipe as directed and the whole family was disappointed. No flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      Very good and easy to make. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      I almost looked for a different recipe after seeing the ketchup but decided to try it anyway. This is seriously the BEST STROGANOFF EVER!!! I used baby bella mushrooms (got them from Bountiful Baskets). Even my husband, my picky eater, said it was the best ever! He always has some comment when I cook telling me how to make it better but this time he had no complaints. He was floored when I told him the secret ingredient of ketchup. Garnished with parsley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      Nice, quick, end of the week meal on a "quiet" Friday evening. I would definitely recommend using 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup in order to have enough sauce. I am going to try using french onion dip instead of the sour cream next time because I have had great stroganoff with that in it before & it adds so much flavor. The ketchup adds that little bit of sweetness that marries well with the tang of the sour cream & dill just sets it off. If you eat dinners out of a cardboard box, you probably WOULDN'T like this.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      My mom made this same thing and I loved it! Thanks for dinner on Memory Lane! Served with green beans and slice tomatoes and lettuce. Quick, easy and delish!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      This was excellent. .e served over noodles. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Thought I would try a different Beef Stroganoff recipe. This was delicious. I thought the 2 Tablespoons of ketchup added a lot to it. Will make this many more times I'm sure. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Easy to make and has a classic taste. Cant go wrong with sour cream:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Fabulous! I used my canned beef, of a rump roast. Husband loved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      This is a true classic for sure! We liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I've made this many, many times over the last year. Didn't realize I'd never rated it. It's one of my go to's because it's easy, quick, and I usually have everything onhand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Very easy to make! I used lean ground beef and fat free sour cream to make it more feasible for my healthy lifestyle. It didn't take anything away from the taste at all. I also didn't add the mushrooms because my kids wouldn't eat it if they saw mushrooms. My 2, 6, 8, and 14 year olds loved it. It is rare for all of them to like something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I've had this in my cookbook for a while, but just finally had the chance to make it. I made it exactly, and it was good, but lacking in flavor I thought. I added a lot of salt to my servings. I make something very similar with chicken, but it has a lot more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Nummy! I'd never had Stroganoff before, but was craving it for some reason? DH, who had it growing up said it was a great comfort meal. I used lean ground beef and light ingredients and it turned out great. I also served it over garlic-parsley noodles and would definitely do it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 803.5
     
    Calories from Fat 494
    61%
    Total Fat 54.8 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 22.1 g
    110%
    Cholesterol 184.1 mg
    61%
    Sodium 1441.0 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 50.7 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites