Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger " Steaks" With Onion Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger " Steaks" With Onion Gravy

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2013

      This had a great flavor to it. I only used one packet of onion soup mix and had added it to the gravy. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder to the burger mixture. I followed the rest of the recipe as written but next time I would cut back on the pepper by half as I thought it was a bit overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      Excellant! I made the recipe as directed letting the onions brown a little. We loved the onion gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

    • on December 31, 2009

      This takes regular hamburger steaks to a whole new dimension! These are fabulous! Served with mashed taters and corn...HINT! only had one package of onion soup mix. Used it for the gravy portion and used dried onion, beef boulion cube mashed up, little bit of sugar ( as called for in the copycat recipie). Also didn't have beef broth, so I used 3 cups warm water crushed a beef cube and added the onion soup mix...yummmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      My Mom used to make a similar version of this. But don't tell her, this one is way better! I have served it over white rice, and mashed potatoes, both were excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I tried this recipe and my family loved it. I used beef patties already made up from the grocery store. It was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Good and hearty recipe. My family really liked these. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      My whole family loved this!! The only thing I did different, I used Onion Mushroom Soup Mix. This is definitely one I will make over & over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      DH loved it--kids, too! Served with jet potatoes and corn salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      YUMMMM. This was a really good dinner. I made it exactly the way the recipe specified. I served it with orzo pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      When my husband asked "Did you make this yourself?" I knew I had a winner. Everyone loved it. It is a real comfort meal and I served it over mashed potatoes. It was easy and delicious. I will cook this often. Thank you for posting it ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      This was excellant! I would definately make this over and over again. I made it with ground turkey as I wanted something different and my husbandy never even knew it! It was even better the second day warmed up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      mmm Delicious! DH loved it, I don't make gravy often any more so it was a real treat for both of us! I didn't have any onion soup mix so I used finely chopped onion with some spices, cumin, coriander,thyme and a little cajun seasoning, it seemed to work just fine, used the other half of the onion for the gravy. I cut out the oil also, used veggie spray instead. This is a delicious recipe and I will definately make it again, especially when we have an urge for gravy! Thanks for sharing a real treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger " Steaks" With Onion Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.6
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    39%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 61.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1553.5 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites