Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Steak With Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Steak With Gravy

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2011

      I have been looking a long time for my granny's Salisbury steak recipe. I am happy to say this tastes like it to me! I did not have Worcestershire and subbed A1. I also added a tablespoon of A1 to the gravy like my granny always did. We loved it!!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      I used ground round and I added alittle bread crumbs and some more of the soup mix to the gravy and it was absolutley delicious!!! Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      Made this tonight with ground venison instead of ground beef, used Lipton beefy onion soup, and added a splash of Kitchen Bouquet since we like our gravy a little darker brown. It was perfect, DH loved it and so easy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      A great go-to recipe for a quick but filling family meal. I used some fresh onion mixed in with the meat and doubled the gravy so we'd have plenty for our mashed potatoes! Cooked up perfectly as written. I did find that each "steak" was too large and that I could probably reduce this down to 1 lb of beef easily to feed a family of four. Definitely a comfort food. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      This was good but I did change it up a bit. I didn't dredge the steaks in flour before frying and only added two tablespoons of flour to the gravy mix. I also added the onion soup to the gravy mix as I was afraid it wouldn't have much flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      This recipe was so easy to follow and tasted fantastic. I had to double the recipe because we have a family of six. The kids enjoyed it as well. The only ingredient I added was sliced onions in the gravy, because I love onions. This is best with white rice. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who wants a tasty meal that doesn't require a lot of time to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Made this last night and everyone really, really liked it. I didn't have onion soup mix and this was still really good. I served with mashed potatoes and veggies. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Love...I use Beefy Onion instead of the onion. Whip up some homeade mashed potatos, and veggies...it's amazing. Also, I just use the other envelope in the package and make gravy as directed on box. My husband LOVES this stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This recipe got mixed reviews this evening, so I averaged them out at 3 1/2 stars. I found it tasted rather bland after following the recipe exactly, so I added some garlic and spices to the gravy and put in some more Worcestershire. It was nice to try something different with ground beef though. Thx Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Was looking for a new way to cook hamburger meat and viola! This was sooooooo yummy, my DH has been begging me to make it again and again. The second time I made it, I sautee'd some onion and mushrooms, and they were yummy with it. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

    • on July 16, 2009

      This recipe is fabulous!! The halp pack of onion soup mix is key! If you use any more, it will be to salty. Marie, great job!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I made this last week but forgot to review it. Wow, was I impressed! My fiance loved it and asked to have it again. The only thing I did differently was I did not dredge the patties in flour before frying. Although, I think that might have helped them stay together, they kind of fell apart while cooking. Will dredge in flour next time. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      this is a fast easy quick meal to fix when you don't feel like going grocery shopping and everything you need is in your cabinet. I added bell pepper and onion to the lean ground beef, and i added a few spoons of cream of mushroom soup to the gravy. It came out really good. I paired it with velvetta shells, and green beans and we had a marvelous dinner! hint: when you let the cooked patties simmer in the gravy make sure the burner is not too high as it will burn the patties, and the gravy. otherwise thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      My husband loves hamburger steak so tried this one out on him with some sauteed onions (I forgot to buy the mushrooms). He was VERY happy! I'll have to make more gravy the next time though. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Very good. Three boys and a husband loved it! And easy to cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

    • on August 13, 2008

      My husband is a picky eater, but when I fixed him this dish he said it was great food. I add this dish on my recipe.. Thanks Marie, for sharing the recipe. I give FIVE STARS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      These were really good, my husband and in laws loved them too. I realized at the last minute that I didnt have a can of beef broth but luckily I had some leftover juice from a pot roast up in the freezer. Also I likes that they were very simple and fast to cook. Next time, I may make 6 patties just becuase I felt they were a tad too big. They were so juicy though! I added some sauteed onions and mushrooms in with the gravy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Amazing! Thank you so much for such a wonderful, simple and flavorful recipe. Easy to prepare and easy clean up....plus my hubby loved it. Great seasonings and gravy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Steak With Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (331 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.4
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    51%
    Total Fat 27.1 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 162.1 mg
    54%
    Sodium 1241.2 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites