Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Steak

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2010

      Outstanding recipe!! I doubled the gravy using beef broth, browning sauce and 2 beef cubes. I served it with mashed potatoes and corn on the cob. We loved the way the meat tasted. I'm putting this keeper in my tried and true file and I know I'll be making it often. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I haven't eaten this kind of a 1950's meal in quite a while and I throughly enjoyed it! Very easy to prepare. The only thing different that I did was that I didn't remove the onions when adding the flour, just left them in and stirred a bit to cook the flour before adding the water. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      So good! Thanks for a great recipe I will definitely make again, Catnip:) Made for Fall PAC 2012

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Tonight I don't need to watch TV. I'll just watch my family roll on the floor holding their bellies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      One of the best hamburger steaks I have had in a long time. Very easy to make. For the gravy I used a 12 oz.bottle of Heinz Bistro Au Jus with a 1/4 cup of flour and added a half of jar water salt and pepper to taste. Enjoyed this recipe very much thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Comfort food! Reminded me of a dish we used to get growing up in the 1950's. I didn't use the beef cubes, but subbed canned beef broth for the water. Very easy dish and very tasty! Made for Spring 2010 PAC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Easy to make and is very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      I am not quite sure why I did not get the excellent results that others got with this recipe. I did cut the meat amount in half to make only 2 patties, but I kept the sauce amounts the same. When simmering, my sauce turned lumpy and formed a "skin". My meat also did not have a very pleasing texture. We did not love this recipe, but we still ate everything on our plates. I always enjoy trying something new no matter what the outcome so thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.9
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    41%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 76.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 78.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless beef cubes

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes