Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Soup

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2007

      I love this soup..easy to make and delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

    • on April 14, 2009

      I used about 1 lb. of hamburger and 1/2 lb. of sausage I had leftover. I used frozen vegetables instead of canned and added a little seasoned salt. I also skipped the potatoes but added a can of pinto beans. I added a little celery seed and skipped the celery because no one in the house likes to eat it much and I hate to buy celery for one stalk! This soup was very yummy! I have got plenty in the freezer now for future dinners. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This recipe took me right back to my childhood. My mom used to make a soup very similar to this, and the basic flavor of this is right on the money. I did make a few changes...No celery, since DH doesn't like it, though I did add in a pinch of celery seed. Also, I used beef stock in place of the tomato sauce and bullion cubes, and added a can of tomato paste to intensify the tomato flavor. Finally, I used frozen vegetables rather than canned. Really tasty, economical, and nutritious comfort food that hubby & I really enjoy. Thanks so much for bringing back this fond memory!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      This is a good recipe that makes a lot of soup. I have a family of 6 and we have plenty of leftovers for another meal(and then some probably). I did use fresh garlic, crushed while browning the meat. I omitted the green pepper and added in sliced cabbage. I also served this over some leftover macaroni noodles and omitted the potato because of this. To make this even more economical, I only used 1/2 lb. of ground beef and no one in my family complained. Thanks for sharing this one, it is definitely a food budget stretcher! =-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This was so good, and so easy. I happened to have everything in the house. The only change I made was to add 1 cup of uncooked elbow noodles to the soup at the final step of simmering. This made enough for another meal also. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Followed recipe exactly except I didn't have a bell pepper. This is a keeper! My three little boys asked me to save some for them to take to school for lunch tomorrow. I put some up in the freezer. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Really good! We made half a portsion, and added bit extra potatoes and few cups of water. Compliments!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Yum-o! Used frozen veggies instead of canned. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      This was so good and so easy!! I took the leftovers to my parents house 2 days after making it and it seemed to be even better. Everyone that tried it really liked it. I will make this one again. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      I know it's still summer but I love soup...all year round. I wanted something easy yet something a little healthy to snack on also... I don't feel guilty eating a couple of bowls of this for lunch! I did halve the recipe... but still used a full pound of beef, since that was what I had in the freezer. I also used frozen corn, peas and okra...Left out the bell pepper and potatoes entirely... The house smells so good... and it only takes a few minutes to throw together... the hardest part is letting it simmer without constantly tasting!!! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      My DH made this recipe yesterday, and the only substitutions were frozen corn and peas instead of the canned - otherwise followed the ingredients to a T. He didn't catch the fact it was for 20 - 30 servings and made the whole thing, and tried to fit it in the crockpot! What a disaster. So, into the stockpot it went instead. It simmered for quite a while. It is without a doubt the best hamburger soup we've ever eaten. The seasoning was perfect, and it was a wonderful chunky style soup. I'm thrilled we have a LOT of leftover soup to freeze for those nights when I'm just too tired to cook. This will go into my PERFECTION cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      I was looking for a simple dinner recipe, and I thought this would fill the bill. I only made 3 changes. 1. I did not use peas because I didn't realize I was out. 2. I added a package of onion soup mix instead of the third bullion cube. 3. I added some uncooked pasta shells to the mix. Really good and easy. Great for leftovers. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.0
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    24%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 22.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 824.7 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites