46 Reviews

UPDATED: I remade this recipe on 2/24/09. I had only a half a pound of the ground beef, used the same amount of noodles, and cut back to 1 1/2 cups of mixed veggies. This time around I added a small amount of garlic powder to the meat as it was browning.And for just the two of us,it worked out just fine.My SO added soy sauce to his, but I liked mine as it was. Thanks for posting, and "Keep Smiling:)" I first made this on August 5th,2005 and this is that review, this is better if you cook the noodles seperate,drain then add season packet.then pour into meat & veggie mix,better flavor

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � February 25, 2009

I made this with the two packages of ramen, and I did add more than 2 cups of veggies (I didn't measure) so I added some low-sodium beef bullion powder to make up for it. It was still really bland. But it's so incredibly fast and easy that I think it's worth playing around with (onions, garlic, maybe even tomatoes?) in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mayness February 03, 2009

This recipe is not for us. Only 1 of my 3 children would eat more than 1 bite (I always make them eat at least 1 bite of a new dish). I made this with 2 packs of the noodles and seasoning, but the dish still turned out bland. I give it 2 stars on taste, but 5 on easiness to make, so I will compromise at 3 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelles3boys January 05, 2009

Oh man, this is DELICIOUS. And so ridiculously easy and fast. I cook the noodles as normally would and then add to the rest. I added fresh mushrooms and sliced water chesnuts to this and also cooked my carrots with brown sugar and butter to make them sweet. (If you do all this, you may want to add another half a lb of meat and two packets of noodles. This made supper for three and lunch for us all the next day, hahaha!) I added soy sauce, too after it was finished. This is one of my favourite foods now. It's so delish I giggle when I eat it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelli October 19, 2008

Fast!! DH liked it. Next time I will cook the noodles sepearate as suggested, and add a little soy sauce. Will make again, and will pass on to my college student DS.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joelle2:13 October 01, 2008

I made this just because I didn't know what else to make. I was eating by myself so I only used about a half a cup of ground beef, a cup of water, and a handful of veggies along with the pack of beef ramen. Then I added a half teaspoon each of red pepper flakes and ground black pepper, I put a table spoon of milk, and a table spoon of oregano. It was spicy and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pamplemoussee September 12, 2008

I added some Soy sauce and minced garlic to this and pre cooked the noodles as suggested. Also spinkled on some parm cheese before serving. Takes no time at all and is very tasty. I used corn and green peas for the veggies. Have made this twice now due to family request. thanks for posting this Bec.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angelfan August 13, 2008

This was very good, very filling. ONly problem I had was that it was a bit bland, even though I added some spices to the meat as I was cooking it. I believe next time i'll cook the noodles seperate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zavy May 06, 2008

I first made this from a magazine also and at that time everybody liked it; but now my DS has decided he doesn't like ground beef cooked that way so the last time I made it I used thinly sliced round steak instead, his comment was "this stuff is pretty good like this". Definitly a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
greksgirl October 04, 2007

This was so easy and my family loved it, especially my son and husband. I cooked the ground beef and noodles separately then combined them. For the vegetables I used a can of green beans since that's pretty much the only veggie my kids will eat. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nanita September 28, 2007
Hamburger Skillet Supper