Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Skillet Supper Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Skillet Supper

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2008

      I made this just because I didn't know what else to make. I was eating by myself so I only used about a half a cup of ground beef, a cup of water, and a handful of veggies along with the pack of beef ramen. Then I added a half teaspoon each of red pepper flakes and ground black pepper, I put a table spoon of milk, and a table spoon of oregano. It was spicy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      I added some Soy sauce and minced garlic to this and pre cooked the noodles as suggested. Also spinkled on some parm cheese before serving. Takes no time at all and is very tasty. I used corn and green peas for the veggies. Have made this twice now due to family request. thanks for posting this Bec.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      This was very good, very filling. ONly problem I had was that it was a bit bland, even though I added some spices to the meat as I was cooking it. I believe next time i'll cook the noodles seperate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      I first made this from a magazine also and at that time everybody liked it; but now my DS has decided he doesn't like ground beef cooked that way so the last time I made it I used thinly sliced round steak instead, his comment was "this stuff is pretty good like this". Definitly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      This was so easy and my family loved it, especially my son and husband. I cooked the ground beef and noodles separately then combined them. For the vegetables I used a can of green beans since that's pretty much the only veggie my kids will eat. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      This dish was outstanding and sooo easy...my entire family loved it, Thanks Bec!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      I'm so happy I found this recipe!! My mom used to make this all the time when we were kids and we just called it "Ramen Noodle Stuff". She since has lost the recipe and I never get the water ratio right when I try to recreate it. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      Pretty good, very easy. It was a little salty for my taste, and I would have increased the veggies too, but it was still eaten and enjoyed by all as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      I made this for lunch today. Absolutely perfect! Filling, quick, and good! I first cooked the hamburger, then added the frozen vegetables(corn)and the water. I brought it to a boil, then added the dry broken up noodles. Cooked for 3 minutes, then added the seasoning packet. The noodles were the same texture as if they had been cooked separately. Great recipe when something is required in a hurry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      I tried this for supper last night. I even added garlic powder, oregano and Kitchen Bouquet and still no flavor. Even the consistency was awful. Sorry, just not something we enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

    • on May 20, 2004

      I have made this many times now the kids just love it. I put my frozen veggies in the water that I boil the noodles in helps cook them faster. So when the water boils I put "TWO" packages of ramen noodles in and cook until done, drain and add to meat. I don't add the water into the mixture maybe a little soy sauce but that is all. This really makes a fast and tasty meal. Bec thank you for sharing this recipe. You have to excuse me now, as I have to make this for tonights meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      Fast and filling meal. I made this the optional way: cooking the noodles seperately. I used 2 packages of oriental ramen, since thats what I had, used peas and carrots, and added a couple tablespoons of soy sauce and some garlic. This is exactly what is sounds like: filling, quick, and easily adapted to different tastes. Thank for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      Very good! I took advice from others and it turned out very nice! I cooked the noodles two packages of noodles separately, then added the packets to the meat. I also used lots of peas and corn. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      Tried and it didn't work for us. The noodles are too wimpy to stand for this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      I was pretty skeptical about this recipe but figured my daughter would eat anything. Very Good, and fast!! I didn't have beef ramen but had the oriental and it was great! Next time I will try it with beef. I cooked it as stated and had no problem with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      I have to admit, at first I was a little leary of this recipe, but again, curiousity over took me HAHA. I would recommend strongly that you cook noodles seperate, as recommended above. I think I will try making it thicken with cornstarch next time for a more gravy like sauce. It was good, and versatile for spare of the moment meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      Quick and easy to make. Tasted great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2003

      This is a quick and easy recipe. We got this recipe out of TOH Quick Cooking magazine. Our grandson who is a very, very, picky eater loves this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Skillet Supper

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.5
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    54%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 511.2 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetables

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites