Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger-Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger-Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2003

      This is my all-time, favorite casserole. I originally got the recipe, known to me as "Green Onion Casserole" from a woman I worked for. I added oregano to the tomato sauce, and replaced one can of sauce with diced tomatoes. Next time I will use italian flavored. I also made it light by using FF sour cream, light cream cheese, light cheddar cheese, and ground turkey breast for half of the beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      After noting its familiar taste, I discovered that with the exception of the sour cream, this recipe is exactly like Company's Coming Casseroles "Good Time Casserole" I prefer this one though; the extra creaminess is wonderful. I think next time, instead of layering the ingredients (which I found a bit of a challenge!), I'm just going to mix them all together and topping with cheese. Some of the noodles were quite dry and we ended up mixing it on our plates anyway. Definitely making this again though -- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      from h bauer via sally grosserode she add 1/2 cup green pepper and 1/2 cup onion to meat mixture thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      Our entire family enjoyed this recipe. We all had seconds! A definite keeper. (Note: I used half the amount of salt -- one tablespoon is so much! -- and it was still plenty salty. I also made it light w/ lower fat beef, s. cream, & cream cheese, and it was *delicious*.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      This was wonderful. I loved the combination of flavours. We added corn and peas to the recipe as well. It was very tasty! Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      All of my Children loved this! It was very easy to cook! Next time we make this we are going to add cottage cheese instead of cream cheese! Thank you for this recipe it was very very good it was like lasagna casserole!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      As a mom of two toddler boys, I find quick and easy recipes like this one so helpful! I did make a couple of "mommy-friendly" tweeks, such as swapping garlic for garlic powder, leaving out the scallions, and adding the sour cream/cream cheese mixture to the meat sauce mixture. (If I would have had a larger pot, I would have combined the noodles with the sauce mixture. That would have saved me from layering all together!) Anyhow, I did use egg noodles and layered the noodles with the sauce/creamy mixture. Topped with shredded cheese and presto! My picky toddlers feasted! Very delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      Nice weeknight meal. I did mix the meat mixture with the noodles, only because it made sense to me. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      Really yummy! I left out the sugar and the scallions, and used low-fat ingredients. Love that cream cheese mixture - makes it tastle like a delish lasagna, but way easier. My toddler gobbled it up!! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      I was looking for something quick and yummy to do with hamburger meat...my family and I loved it! I was even able to sneak whole wheat pasta in without them noticing! There is nothing fancy about this recipe, but it is a great family dinner choice! Thanks :) Also thinking this might be good with ground turkey meat for a change.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      This was a nice change to our normal meals..next time I will halve the sour cream as my daughter & husband were not a fan of the taste it gave..but they cleaned their plates nonetheless.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      One of our first casserole recipes we made... Now knowing what does what in the ingredient list, we won't use butter (I'm sure my southern father will be disappointed). Other than that, my wife (good ol' Pennsylvania Dutch/German stock) calls it poor man's beef stroganoff. It has a great taste that just gets better w/ a day or two in the fridge. Thanks for sharing...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      This really tasted good. I didn't have enough tomato sauce so I used about half a jar of Ragu Pizza Sauce which give it a kind of Lasagna taste. I loved the cheese and sour cream taste so much. My finky eater even went back for seconds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      This was great! I make burger casseroles about once a month. I will never use another recipe. The cream cheese/sour cream/onion mixture makes all the difference. Got raves, and that NEVER happens.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      I made this last night and we really loved it. This will get a place in my rotating recipe list. Very good indeed. It was easy to make and came out of the oven smelling so good. I used italian tomato sauce - gave it just the kick it needed for our taste. Thanks Keen5 for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      Super recipe. I made this using leftovers from a caramelized onion dip (Caramelized Onion Dip/Spread) because it was pretty much the same proportions of cream cheese and sour cream. I halved this recipe and 2 very hungry people gobbled it up. Nice, creamy sauce and lots of pasta, even though it didn't look like enough when I started cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      I got this recipe a couple years ago from a woman's magagzine(can't remember which). They called it "Husband's Delight Casserole." I've used regular onions in a pinch. Changes the flavor some, but still wonderful. I've also added mushrooms and olives to tomato mixture and italian seasoning to cream cheese mixture. YUMMY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      We loved this casserole. I was nervous because my husband doesn't like Italian food and I thought it would taste like Italian. He loved it!! He requested I make it frequently. Will definitely be adding this to the list of favorites. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      The electric went out during the baking part, but it was still wonderful Mosgeo

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      Far too rich a casserole for both my husband and myself. I would cut the cream cheese to half or eliminate it altogether; the sugar also. The cheese flavor was overwhelming. If you are older and rich foods bother you, stay far away from this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger-Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (207 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.5
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    54%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 104.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1343.1 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites