Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Noodle Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Noodle Bake

    Average Rating:

    208 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 208

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2008

      Good to the last bite and super quick and easy to whip together. I used half the amount of sour cream and cream cheese and it was perfect. This did have somewhat of a lasagna kick to it and I also used macaroni shells because the picture looked so good. The whole family enjoyed and wanted seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I reduced the sour cream to 4 oz as others suggested. The combination of the sour cream and cream cheese makes this dish really tasty. I topped mine with parmesan cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      The kids loved it! I followed the recipe as written. Super easy and quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      As other reviewers recommended, I reduced the sour cream to 4 oz; next time I would also reduce the amount of cream cheese. We enjoyed this meal and will have it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Delicious. The kids 5 and 2 gobbled it up in minutes. The only changes I made were I halved the sour cream ( i read the reviews). I also added a layer of fresh baby spinach. I would have added zucchini to the sauce as well. A keeper. Absolutely delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      I had to use tomato paste since that's all I had on hand, but DH liked it that way. He doesn't like tomato sauce too much anyway. This was very good. May use mozzerella next time. I followed the advice of other raters and halved the sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      We loved this (and I loved that it was easy enough that my husband could make it!). I thought it was a little strong with the sour cream flavor, but I will probably just cut a few ounces the next time we make it, or just mix it all together a bit more instead of having pronounced layers. This will be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      This dish went together quick and easy. We found it had a bit too much sour cream taste so next time I will decrease the sour cream and maybe add a bit more tomato sauce. It is definitely a nice dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I've been meaning to write a review for some time since this has become my husband's favorite dish. The first time I made it, it was to the exact recipe. He loved it. The second time I made it, I changed out the cheddar for Mexican 4 cheese blend. He adored it. The third time I made it, I used mozzarella and he flipped over it. well, tonight I made it with the mozzarella but realized too late that I had no tomato sauce. So, I threw in 16 oz of condensed tomato soup (no water added) and he just about died of pure happiness. Each time, however, I used Splenda granular in place of sugar and Dreamfields low carb pasta (he's a South Beach guy). Thank you so much for such an easy, but yummy, recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This was delicious! 5 of the 6 of us had seconds. :) It is definitely a comfort food item that is making my regular meal rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This was pretty good. I made as is and it was a little dry for my taste so I will probable increase the tomato sauce next time. Also, I will add more spice to give it more of a lasagna taste. Very simple to put together and was even better the next day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Very tasty and creamy, I added some additional spices to the tomato sauce mix and subbed mozzerella cheese on top. I think I'll add a little more tomato sauce next time or cut back on the cream cheese a little. The creaminess was nice, but a little bit too much for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      This recipe was easy to make and a hit with the family. My 7 year old declared it delicious even with creamy white stuff.We will definitely make it again. We paired it with salad and bread.We used tube pasta (penne)and it was beautiful to look at. The taste of the cream cheese and sour cream is unique and makes it quite a substantial meal for a cold evening. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      This is great! I also made it with ricotta and mozzerella and it turned out great! This is fast and tastes wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

    • on November 04, 2007

      we particularly enjoy this dish during the winter! the cheese mixture adds an unusual and refeshing change from other casserole type dishes. i do add some italian spices as well as parsley. usually serve with garlic bread and a simple salad (romaine with artichoke hearts and homemade red-wine italian dressing -- a strange combo that somehow complements the flavors beautifully). thanks for an easy dish for cold evenings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      This was very good! I think next time I will put the Cheddar cheese in between each layer as well as on top. We are cheese lovers in this household! Can't get enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I wish I could give it a higher rating, but just to sweet for my taste, but thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I had to leave out the cream cheese to please one of my picky teenage boys, but this recipe still got raves! I think I will add a little more sour cream next time, since I don't use the cream cheese. This didn't last long in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      My husband inhales this every time I make it. A nice easy meal. Add salad and garlic bread and be ready for the compliments! After everyone is done eating, of course.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Noodle Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 742.5
     
    Calories from Fat 376
    50%
    Total Fat 41.8 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 21.0 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 200.7 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1515.4 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 40.8 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes