Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Noodle Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Noodle Bake

    Average Rating:

    208 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 208

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2008

      Terrific! Prepared just as written, and we all loved it! Will definitely make this easy and tasty dish often! Thanks for posting it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      This a really easy good recipe to use when your needing something pretty quick to feed a family. My family really liked it, I especially liked the creaminess of cheese mixture. I didn't add salt to it because I try to use a little salt as possible and I figured with the tomato sauce, cheese mixture and cheeses it would be fine, and it was. I did add a little extra onion and garlic since my family likes them and I added a little basil, not a lot. I used elbow noodles and it turned out great. I can see that this recipe could easily be adapted to add any other kinds of extras you might fancy. Thanks, MizzNezz for a new different recipe to put among our standards that are rotated at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Great easy recipe! I used bowtie pasta ... we all 3 liked the flavor and I liked the ease of putting it together! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      This was really good! A definate keeper! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Me and my daughter made this recipe a few nights ago for the family and we all loved it! Thanks MizzNezz for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

    • on May 06, 2008

      Was a big hit. The whole family loved it. Very easy to make and it tastes great!!!! Thanks for a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Yummy !!! I cut the recipe in half, since there's just the two of us. I added extra garlic, onions, sliced mushrooms, and some cayenne pepper to the sauce. Used about 10 ounces of tomato sauce. Also added some Italian herbs. I only made two layers. Using a spatula to spread the sour cream & cream cheese over the noodles made it easy to do. I made this with elbow mac. We have enough left for another meal tonight. Thank You MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      mmmmm...mizznezz's recipes are always so good, and this one is no exception! We made this using ground turkey, but that was the only change we made. It turned out amazing! We thought that the sour cream/cream cheese combo was just the right amount, although it does make it very rich, so a little bit of this dish is very filling. I would agree with another poster that it is 4 generous servings and I feel it could easily serve 6 if you served it with salad and bread to make a full meal. Thanks for a wonderful recipe - this one is going in our "keeper" file! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      I finally have the time to say how super great this recipe is! I've made it many times with ground chuck and ground turkey. Very good and everyone loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This recipe was very easy to put together and has ingredients I knew we would love. I made this exactly as directed (which I something I rarely do!), but I found the sour cream flavor very overpowering. If I were to make this again I would try half cream cheese & half sour cream. This makes 4 VERY GENEROUS servings. I know I'm in the minority here on this one but thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This was good and easy to put together. I think it really needs some oregano or basil or perhaps both to jazz it up a bit and will try adding these next time. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      So far this has been one of my family's favorites! My husband loved it and my daughter had thirds. It still tastes good reheated too! Very easy to make and if you serve it with a nice salad and bread you can squeeze 6 or 7 servings out of this recipe. It is very filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      My daughters loved this dish. It was different than lasagna and alot easier. I used spiral noodles and more sauce than it called for (3 cups altogether). Came out great, I will be making this one again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      I love the taste of homemade lasagna but hate the work involved in making one... This was the solution!!! I used extra lean ground beef and elbow noodles. When I went to get the sour cream and cream cheese, there was barely any left, so I took some low fat cottage cheese and pureed half of it until it was thick and creamy and stirred in what little I had of the sour and cream cheese. It was yummy!!! I think I may add more tomato sauce next time b/c my BF and I like our lasagna very wet... Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      What a great dish. Nice change from lasagna and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Yum...this is sooo tasty. This recipe is very fast and easy to make. Good reheated in the microwave as leftovers too. I would definitely make this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Delicious! Like others on the site, I adapted the recipe to our likes and what I had on hand. It turned out very decadent tasting, even though all the dairy I used was for my favorite reduced fat brands. I think you could do this with any pasta, any tomato or spaghetti sauce, any ground meat... One goal I had was to make it a bit heavier on the protein as my husband works 12 hour shifts and needs that to make it over the long haul. The other is that I knew we tend to like our lasagne type dishes with plenty of sauce, and I already knew that we like cream cheese in lasagne, so here's what I did: increased ground meat to 1 1/2 lbs...used combination of ground beef, hot italian sausage and ground turkey, as I had all on hand. Flavored it all together with italian sausage seasonings...fennel, garlic and onion powder, salt, pepper, sugar (i use agave nectar as sweetener) increased sauce from 16 to 24 oz, and I used left over spaghetti sauce that I'd doctored from a jar used Dreamfields (High fiber) elbow macaroni, 8 oz used 6 oz of lower fat neufchatel for the cream cheese mixed with 8 oz of sour cream...unlike others, I knew that this would be considered the "good stuff" by my family members, so we needed plenty! With the last 2 oz of cream cheese in the pkg, I dotted it on top of the top meat layer sauce, just under the 50% less fat shredded cheddar... (By the way, if you want an excellent 50% less fat cheddar, try the Cabot Light out of Vermont...it has won awards and I never buy anything but that now for my cheddar. I get it at Sam's Club in about 2 lb bricks. I've seen it before at Walmart in 8 oz pkgs, too.) It was gooey and very delicious! I'm sure I'll make this recipe many times again, and will o switch up cheeses, tomato sauce/spaghetti sauce types, ground meats, etc, according with what I have on hand. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This sounded a lot better than it actually was. Way too much sour cream taste for us. I have to admit we didn't eat all of it and some of it went to waste. I really wanted to like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This was OK - I LOVE cream cheese and sour cream, but I really didn't fancy the sour cream taste in this meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Noodle Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 742.5
     
    Calories from Fat 376
    50%
    Total Fat 41.8 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 21.0 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 200.7 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1515.4 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 40.8 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites