Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Noodle Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Noodle Bake

    Average Rating:

    208 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 208

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2009

      Good recipe if you're in a pinch but I felt it was too cheesy/creamy for my liking. Next time I may try cutting the cheeses by half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      added taco seasoning to meat w/water as required...all else same... great make ahead meal. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Great Recipe. I followed it exactly and used Mini Penne Pasta as my pasta of choice. I did cook it a bit longer - maybe 40 minutes. I wanted to go back for thirds, but decided to pack it away for leftovers. Thanks for the easy, delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Holy Cow! This was very good and very easy! I have a daycare center full of picky eaters, and this was a huge hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Loved it, will make again. Took hint from Marg and just mixed the cream cheese and sour cream with the sauce, also mixed it all together and put the cheese on top. Delish! Next time I'll either use less noodles or more meat sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Wow, great dish. I love the simplicity of the whole dish and my family loved it. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

    • on December 22, 2008

      We enjoyed this a lot. I mixed the cream ccheese and sour cream into the noodles so I only had 2 layers. I think next time I am going to mix in some parmesan cheese with the cream cheese mixture. I also used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. I think we will make this again as it is so easy to make quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Thanks, MizzNezz, for another good recipe. Cheap, tasty, easy to make--just what I was looking for. I also had trouble layering the cheese mixture and next time will mix it into the meat mix as suggested below. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      A very nice easy cheap meal that my family loved. It was practically all gone after dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I really enjoyed this recipe. It was quite a task trying to spread the sour cream/cream cheese mixture on top of the noodles, so I just said to heck with it and stuck my hands in and just flipped the noodles around until they were covered with the mixture. This was so good and definitely does taste like lasagna. I served this with garlic bread and it made a great meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This is easy and tastes pretty good. It's absolutely does taste like lasagna..but feels like cheating to make it! I got frustrated trying to spread around the creamy mixture so I just mixed it into the noodles and that worked awesome. With so few ingredients I expected it to be somewhat bland but it wasn't at all! My husband thought it needed the cheese between each layer instead of just at the top but that was his only complaint!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Turned out great. I followed the recipe exactly. I would probably double the cream cheese and sour cream mixture but that's because I LOVE sour cream and cream cheese. Thanks for sharing. Would definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      my whole family loved this! i don't like lasagna much because i don't care for cottage cheese or ricotta, but the cream cheese/sour cream blend was delicious!! I used whole wheat elbows for the pasta and it was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe. My hubby said i def have to make this again after the first few bites. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      One word for this recipe... YUMMY!!! I followed the recipe (except for using gluten-free pasta). It's quick and easy to prepare. Definitely a kid-pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      We loved this dish. I didn't have any fresh garlic on hand so I used garlic powder. I also used less shredded cheese as called for and a combo of egg noodles/bow tie pasta. We had a ground beef/potato dish the night before I made this so I just added in the leftovers to replace the hamburger meat. Even with low fat sour cream it came out so creamy. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      I made this last night and delicious. Even my picky daughter had two plates of it. I did make some changes....I didn't add any salt and it was still full of flavor. I also omitted the sugar. I used a 28 oz. size can of tomato sauce, added some oregano, garlic powder, onion powder and crushed red pepper flakes. I used gr. turkey instead of the beef. I also used light sour cream & cream cheese and the flavor still popped. Didn't have shredded cheddar cheese but I had on hand a huge chunk Velveeta Light cheese cut that in pieces and put some between each layer and on top and lip smackin' good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      This was yummy! I was in a hurry and mixed it all together instead of layering and it turned out really good anyway. I added some oregano and basil and some chopped zucchini. And I did double the tomato sauce as someone else suggested. Will make again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      mmmmmmmmmhhmmmm!! Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Very good. Everyone ate this, including my 3 & 5 year old. The only change that I made to this was to add one more once of cream cheese, because I was a bit short on sour cream. I can't wait to make it again, this time with all the sour cream. LOL :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Noodle Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 742.5
     
    Calories from Fat 376
    50%
    Total Fat 41.8 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 21.0 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 200.7 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1515.4 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 40.8 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes