Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Hamburger Noodle Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hamburger Noodle Bake

    Average Rating:

    208 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 208

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2010

      This was a wonderful recipe. I was craving something "lasagna-like" and this was quickest thing that popped and I had all the ingredients to boot! I cut this down to one serving and it fit in a mini loaf pan perfectly! I tossed all the ingredients together and poured it into the greased pan and then grated extra cheese to sprinkle over the top. The aroma that emanated from the finished product was wonderful. I couldn't wait to dig in! I enjoyed this immensely but would probably add some Italian seasoning to the mixture next time. I used penne for the pasta, it was great! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      This was a awsome recipe! I made it for my family and now me and my Mom make it all the time! And the kids of the family loved it too! This is definitely a keeper!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

    • on January 07, 2010

      It was really easy to make and the kids loved it. I thought the cream cheese overwhelmed it just a tiny bit but it was still quite good. I'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      it was quick to prepare and i stored in in the fridge till we were home again, it turned out very lasange-like. I added mushrooms and will try more veggies the next timet i will also shorten the sour cream mixture a bit.Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      This was soooo easy and my family Loved this recipe. Turned into a quick favorite around here. Thanks Mizznezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      My family loved this recipe...and my husband is very picky about dinners!!! Very easy to make and great tasting! Will definately make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      I added 1/2 c. onions, skipped the sugar, used 1 quart spagetti sauce, and 3/4 c. cottage cheese instead of the sour cream. I also added1/2 tsp basil, a pinch of oregano, and 1/2 c. zucchini. Very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Members of my family who hate noodle casseroles will eat this! It's very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Excellent! I'll definitely make this again. We liked it better than spaghetti. I added more tomato sauce, using the entire jar (about 24 oz). I mixed everything together instead of layering to insure a uniform creaminess and flavor. I served it with garlic bread and it made for a yummy dinner. Thanks for sharing. It's a well written recipie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      This is a great recipe that's both economically smart but darned tasty as well! I've made it both as written and have made a few changes of my own, and it's good either way. I do find it's tastier with more tomato sauce to keep the pasta from being a little dry and bland. For kicks, I've also added Parmesan cheese to the sour cream/cream cheese mixture. Mix up the kinds of noodles you use and it really changes the texture of the dish! This is also very tasty if you make it in a light version with fat free cream cheese and low-fat sour cream. Next time, I'm going to try it with ground turkey to make it even healthier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      This was a good recipe with a lot of wiggle room. I used more garlic, no onion and added Italian seasoning. I also used homemade tomato sauce, rather than canned. I omitted the sour cream and added pepperoni. I did not bake it, but stirred the cooked noddle right into the sauce, then served it into bowls, topped with a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese and shredded cheddar. I served it with garlic cheese bread. Thanks for the idea for a quick "Monday-night-and-I-didn't-plan-dinner" dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      This is delicious! I added in some pepperoni for kicks and really enjoyed it the first time, and each additional time I had it for leftovers. Next time I think I would add a bit more cream cheese for the creaminess factor, and reduce the sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      I had high hopes for this recipe because of all the rave reviews, but I found it to be very bland. Also, the flavors did not blend very well, and the sour cream flavor was over powering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I followed this recipe exactly and it was fantastic! Next time I will add a bit more cream cheese/sour cream. In fact, I will double those amounts. Thanks for a terrific and EASY supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      yum! Easy and delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Good recipe and was easy to make! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Nothing fancy, but it was quick and easy to make, I had all the ingredients on hand.. and there was little clean up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Wasn't sure what to expect but with all the rave reviews had to try it. Glad I did, it was great! I did mix everything up instead of laying, added more tomato sauce and cheese as other reviewers suggested. Used elbow macaroni. Topped with bread crumbs and cheese. Thanks for the recipe, it will be a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Very good. Easy to make. Used Ziti for the pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hamburger Noodle Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 742.5
     
    Calories from Fat 376
    50%
    Total Fat 41.8 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 21.0 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 200.7 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1515.4 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 40.8 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites