208 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I could see how, if prepared exactly as written, this recipe might be a little bland. When I made mine, I added chopped celery, bell pepper and whole medium onion to the beef. I also added an extra can of sauce and about a T of dried basil and oregano. To the cream cheese and sour cream mixture, I added garlic powder, and heated it up for easier spreading. Next time, I'll do as another reviewer did and add parmesan cheese to the sour cream. This is a great recipe to play around with!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cambory May 28, 2014

I added parmesan cheese to the sour cream

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cattpam_11502482 May 02, 2014

My family really enjoyed. I used ragu spaghetti sauce. I also added oregano to the cheese mixture. My daughter had the left overs the next day and we both thought it tasted even better after sitting all night.Thanks Mrs. Nezz for another great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Homey April 05, 2014

Made for Zaar Cookbook tag game...this was an easy and tasty dinner. I did cut the recipe in half and added more garlic, chopped onions and mushrooms. I also combined all the ingredients and put in a dish to bake. The grandkids gobbled this down with no complaints. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf December 20, 2012

Fast and easy to make. Make homemade garlic bread and a side of veggies. Enough for everyone!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
munozhl January 15, 2012

My friend made this for us and I fell in love with it. Very good and quick and not expensive!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
California Hungry January 14, 2012

Easy and very tasty! If your looking for a quick dinner this is it. I used low fat cream cheese and light sour cream and still very tasty. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JFitz December 06, 2011

This was super easy and very tasty. I doubled the recipe and added more garlic and onion to suit our tastes. I also seasoned the cheese/sour cream with garlic salt, pepper, and parsley. Very delicious and made great leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyLin August 31, 2011

Great recipe! My picky 2 year old son asked for seconds and my just-as-picky daughter said it was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clintcrystalella March 07, 2011

Absolutely Perfect! I'm not a fan of traditional tomato based italian/mexican dishes due to acid reflux. Tomatoes can really destroy my stomach. I'm a fan of cheese based italian/mexican dishes. I make spaghetti for my family though because they love it. I tried this and got seconds and ate all the leftovers myself. This was terrific! I made it exactly as listed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fixxxer2 February 08, 2011
Hamburger Noodle Bake