208 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good to the last bite and super quick and easy to whip together. I used half the amount of sour cream and cream cheese and it was perfect. This did have somewhat of a lasagna kick to it and I also used macaroni shells because the picture looked so good. The whole family enjoyed and wanted seconds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TJ's Best January 31, 2008

I reduced the sour cream to 4 oz as others suggested. The combination of the sour cream and cream cheese makes this dish really tasty. I topped mine with parmesan cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj January 31, 2008

The kids loved it! I followed the recipe as written. Super easy and quick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenilyn74 January 31, 2008

As other reviewers recommended, I reduced the sour cream to 4 oz; next time I would also reduce the amount of cream cheese. We enjoyed this meal and will have it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bcjewel January 18, 2008

Delicious. The kids 5 and 2 gobbled it up in minutes. The only changes I made were I halved the sour cream ( i read the reviews). I also added a layer of fresh baby spinach. I would have added zucchini to the sauce as well. A keeper. Absolutely delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yazagreen January 12, 2008

I had to use tomato paste since that's all I had on hand, but DH liked it that way. He doesn't like tomato sauce too much anyway. This was very good. May use mozzerella next time. I followed the advice of other raters and halved the sour cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OLJ December 20, 2007

We loved this (and I loved that it was easy enough that my husband could make it!). I thought it was a little strong with the sour cream flavor, but I will probably just cut a few ounces the next time we make it, or just mix it all together a bit more instead of having pronounced layers. This will be made again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy2two December 18, 2007

This dish went together quick and easy. We found it had a bit too much sour cream taste so next time I will decrease the sour cream and maybe add a bit more tomato sauce. It is definitely a nice dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word December 16, 2007

I've been meaning to write a review for some time since this has become my husband's favorite dish. The first time I made it, it was to the exact recipe. He loved it. The second time I made it, I changed out the cheddar for Mexican 4 cheese blend. He adored it. The third time I made it, I used mozzarella and he flipped over it. well, tonight I made it with the mozzarella but realized too late that I had no tomato sauce. So, I threw in 16 oz of condensed tomato soup (no water added) and he just about died of pure happiness. Each time, however, I used Splenda granular in place of sugar and Dreamfields low carb pasta (he's a South Beach guy). Thank you so much for such an easy, but yummy, recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meal Murderess December 13, 2007

This was delicious! 5 of the 6 of us had seconds. :) It is definitely a comfort food item that is making my regular meal rotation. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Doozer December 11, 2007
Hamburger Noodle Bake